This is PermitBase’s published record for Queen Creek as of 2026-08-21. It has since been superseded — see the current record. A historical record reflects what PermitBase had verified at that time; it may not capture a real-world change the jurisdiction had made but PermitBase had not yet verified, and it includes any errors we later corrected. Snapshots are never edited retroactively.
Queen Creek building permits
VerifiedQueen Creek, Arizona — as published 2026-08-21.
Verified 2026-07-06 · Source
Codes adopted
Permit types & fees
Residential Building Permit (New Single-Family Construction)
VerifiedRequired for new single-family dwelling construction Town-wide (both the Maricopa County and Pinal County portions of Queen Creek), reviewed against the 2021 IRC and 2021 IBC (for any non-residential portions) as adopted by the Town of Queen Creek, effective for all submittals since April 1, 2023. Applications are submitted electronically through the Development Nexus / Accela Citizen Access online portal; production homebuilders use a Standard (Master) Plan Permit process that clones a pre-approved Standard Plan Review record.
Verified 2026-07-06 · Source
Requirements
- Building permit required for all new single-family home construction within Town limits
- Plans must comply with the 2021 IRC and 2021 IBC as adopted by the Town of Queen Creek, effective for submittals on/after April 1, 2023
- Submittal via the Development Nexus / Accela Citizen Access online portal (aca-prod.accela.com/QC)
- Production homebuilders with an approved Standard Plan Review record ('Plan Review Approved' status) apply for a Standard Plan Permit, which clones the approved model plans rather than re-submitting a full plan set
- Standard Plan Permit applications require four separate uploaded documents: Site Plan, Water Sizing Worksheet, Master Community Permit Application, and Contractor Declaration
- Building permit fee is a Combination Permit charge (building + plumbing + electrical + mechanical together) computed from the Town's Fee Table against the greater of the ICC-derived Valuation Table or the applicant's declared valuation
Required documents
- RequiredPermit ApplicationTown of Queen Creek Permit Application, submitted via the Development Nexus / Accela Citizen Access portal
- OptionalMaster Community Permit ApplicationRequired for production/tract homebuilders using the Standard Plan Permit process
- RequiredSite Plan (Custom and Semi-Custom Homes)Town of Queen Creek Site Plan checklist for custom and semi-custom single-family homes
- RequiredWater Service Sizing WorksheetRequired supplemental form for water service sizing
- RequiredContractor DeclarationRequired supplemental form identifying the licensed contractor of record
Fee schedule
| Fee type | Amount | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Building Permit — Combination (building, plumbing, electrical, mechanical; not including Fire Systems) | Per Fee Table, based on the greater of the ICC Valuation Table (by occupancy/construction type, e.g., R-3 one/two-family valued $175.92-$224.62 per sq ft depending on construction type, per Building Safety Journal Feb. 2026 data) or the applicant's declared valuation. Fee Table example bands: $69.00 for the first $2,000 of valuation plus $11/additional $1,000 to $40,000; $487.00 for the first $40,000 plus $9/additional $1,000 to $100,000; scaling up to $18,327 for the first $5,000,000 plus $1/additional $1,000 thereafter. | Town of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule — Valuation Data (effective 4/1/2026), 'Fee Table' and Valuation Table sections |
| Combination Permit Plan Review (building, plumbing, electrical, mechanical) | 65% of the applicable permit fee | Town of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule (effective 4/1/2026), Plan Review Fees table |
| Third and Subsequent Plan Reviews | 15% of the applicable permit fee, due at submittal | Town of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule (effective 4/1/2026) |
| Residential Certificate of Occupancy | $40 | Town of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule (effective 4/1/2026), Miscellaneous Building Safety Permitting Fees |
Residential Addition / Remodel Permit
VerifiedRequired for room additions, guest houses, garage additions, garage-to-living-area conversions, and remodels of existing one- and two-family dwellings in Queen Creek, reviewed against the 2021 IRC as adopted by the Town.
Verified 2026-07-06 · Source
Requirements
- Permit explicitly required for: room additions, guest houses, garage additions, converting a garage to a living area, and remodeling (depending on project scope)
- Sheds, gazebos, pergolas, or ramadas exceeding 200 sq ft total aggregate area on-site require a permit; those at or under 200 sq ft aggregate do not
- Plans must comply with the 2021 IRC as adopted by the Town of Queen Creek
- Submittal via the Development Nexus / Accela Citizen Access online portal
Required documents
- RequiredPermit ApplicationTown of Queen Creek Permit Application, submitted via Development Nexus
- RequiredSite PlanShowing existing structure, addition footprint, and setbacks
- RequiredContractor DeclarationRequired supplemental form identifying the licensed contractor of record
Fee schedule
| Fee type | Amount | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Permits on existing one- and two-family dwellings (except swimming pools) — interior alterations, detached garages, carports, storage sheds requiring permits, patio covers, gazebos or similar structures | Per Fee Table, based on valuation | Town of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule (effective 4/1/2026), Building Safety Permit Fees, item 20 |
| Combination Permit Plan Review | 65% of the applicable permit fee | Town of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule (effective 4/1/2026) |
| Miscellaneous Plan Review | $40/sheet | Town of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule (effective 4/1/2026), Plan Review Fees item 12 |
Electrical Permit
VerifiedRequired for additions or modifications to electrical systems (excluding simple fixture swaps) in Queen Creek, governed by the 2020 National Electrical Code (NEC) as adopted by the Town. May be issued as a stand-alone trade permit or as part of a Combination Permit.
Verified 2026-07-06 · Source
Requirements
- Permit explicitly required for additions or modifications to electrical systems, excluding fixtures
- Governed by the 2020 NEC as adopted by the Town of Queen Creek
- Stand-alone electrical permits are billed at 10% of the Fee Table amount plus a $20 administrative fee; plan review for a stand-alone electrical permit is billed separately at 65% of the applicable permit fee
- Apply via the Development Nexus / Accela Citizen Access online portal
Required documents
- RequiredPermit ApplicationTown of Queen Creek Permit Application (Electrical), submitted via Development Nexus
- RequiredContractor DeclarationRequired supplemental form identifying the licensed electrical contractor
Fee schedule
| Fee type | Amount | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Electrical Permit (Stand Alone Permit) | 10% of Fee Table, plus $20 administrative fee | Town of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule (effective 4/1/2026), Building Safety Permit Fees, item 4 |
| Electrical (Stand-Alone) Plan Review | 65% of the applicable permit fee | Town of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule (effective 4/1/2026), Plan Review Fees, item 5 |
| Temporary Electric Power Permit | $95 | Town of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule (effective 4/1/2026), Building Safety Permit Fees, item 11 |
| Utility Clearance Permit (2 inspections maximum, for inspection required by utility provider) | $150 | Town of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule (effective 4/1/2026), Building Safety Permit Fees, item 18 |
Plumbing Permit
VerifiedRequired for plumbing installation, alteration, or repair work in Queen Creek, including water heater installations, governed by the 2021 International Plumbing Code (IPC) as adopted by the Town.
Verified 2026-07-06 · Source
Requirements
- Permit explicitly required for water heater installations
- Governed by the 2021 IPC as adopted by the Town of Queen Creek
- Stand-alone plumbing permits are billed at 25% of the Fee Table amount plus a $20 administrative fee; plan review for a stand-alone plumbing permit is billed separately at 65% of the applicable permit fee
- Apply via the Development Nexus / Accela Citizen Access online portal
Required documents
- RequiredPermit ApplicationTown of Queen Creek Permit Application (Plumbing), submitted via Development Nexus
- RequiredContractor DeclarationRequired supplemental form identifying the licensed plumbing contractor
Fee schedule
| Fee type | Amount | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Plumbing Permit (Stand Alone Permit) | 25% of Fee Table, plus $20 administrative fee | Town of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule (effective 4/1/2026), Building Safety Permit Fees, item 3 |
| Plumbing (Stand-Alone) Plan Review | 65% of the applicable permit fee | Town of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule (effective 4/1/2026), Plan Review Fees, item 4 |
| Sewer Connection Permit | $95 | Town of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule (effective 4/1/2026), Building Safety Permit Fees, item 12 |
Mechanical / HVAC Permit
VerifiedRequired for additions or modifications to air (HVAC) systems (excluding filters) in Queen Creek, governed by the 2021 International Mechanical Code (IMC) as adopted by the Town.
Verified 2026-07-06 · Source
Requirements
- Permit explicitly required for additions or modifications to air systems, excluding filters
- Governed by the 2021 IMC as adopted by the Town of Queen Creek
- Stand-alone mechanical permits are billed at 5% of the Fee Table amount plus a $20 administrative fee — the lowest percentage of the four trades; plan review for a stand-alone mechanical permit is billed separately at 65% of the applicable permit fee
- Apply via the Development Nexus / Accela Citizen Access online portal
Required documents
- RequiredPermit ApplicationTown of Queen Creek Permit Application (Mechanical), submitted via Development Nexus
- RequiredContractor DeclarationRequired supplemental form identifying the licensed mechanical/HVAC contractor
Fee schedule
| Fee type | Amount | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Mechanical Permit (Stand Alone Permit) | 5% of Fee Table, plus $20 administrative fee | Town of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule (effective 4/1/2026), Building Safety Permit Fees, item 5 |
| Mechanical (Stand-Alone) Plan Review | 65% of the applicable permit fee | Town of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule (effective 4/1/2026), Plan Review Fees, item 6 |
Re-Roofing Permit
VerifiedRequired for roofing work on structures in Queen Creek, priced as a flat fee that includes two inspections, distinct from the general valuation-based miscellaneous permit fee track.
Verified 2026-07-06 · Source
Requirements
- Permit explicitly required for roofing work, per the Town's 'When is a Permit Required?' page
- Governed by the 2021 IBC/IRC roofing provisions as adopted by the Town of Queen Creek
- Flat fee of $150 covers the permit and 2 inspections
- Apply via the Development Nexus / Accela Citizen Access online portal
Required documents
- RequiredPermit ApplicationTown of Queen Creek Permit Application (Re-Roofing), submitted via Development Nexus
- RequiredContractor DeclarationRequired supplemental form identifying the licensed roofing contractor
Fee schedule
| Fee type | Amount | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Re-Roofing (2 inspections) | $150 | Town of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule (effective 4/1/2026), Building Safety Permit Fees, item 19 — flat fee inclusive of two inspections |
Single Family Residential Solar Photovoltaic (PV) System Permit
VerifiedRequired for installation of rooftop residential solar photovoltaic systems in Queen Creek, priced as a flat fee inclusive of one plan review and two inspections. The majority of systems can be permitted without a structural engineer's report.
Verified 2026-07-06 · Source
Requirements
- Solar energy systems explicitly require a permit per the Town's 'When is a Permit Required?' page
- An engineer's structural report for the mounting/racking is required ONLY if: (1) the system exceeds 5 lbs/sq ft distributed weight, OR (2) the system exerts a point load greater than 40 lbs, OR (3) the home is more than 35 years old
- Racking Configuration checklist document must be submitted as part of the plan set
- Flat fee of $375 covers the permit, one plan review, and two inspections for a standard single-family grid-tied system
- Apply via the Development Nexus / Accela Citizen Access online portal
Required documents
- RequiredPermit ApplicationTown of Queen Creek Permit Application (Solar PV), submitted via Development Nexus
- RequiredRacking ConfigurationTown of Queen Creek Plan Review Checklist detailing required racking/mounting configuration information
- RequiredContractor DeclarationRequired supplemental form identifying the licensed solar installation contractor
Fee schedule
| Fee type | Amount | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Single Family Residential Grid-Tied Photovoltaic System | $375 (includes one plan review and two inspections) | Town of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule (effective 4/1/2026), Building Safety Permit Fees, item 25; confirmed matching on the Town's Solar Energy Systems page (Rates section) |
| Single Family Residential Solar Hot Water Heating System | $150 (includes one plan review and one inspection, per the Solar Energy Systems page; the Fee Schedule item lists two inspections) | Town of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule (effective 4/1/2026), Building Safety Permit Fees, item 26; Town of Queen Creek Solar Energy Systems page |
| Complex/non-standard solar installations requiring additional plan reviews or inspections | Nominal additional fees apply | Town of Queen Creek Solar Energy Systems page |
Demolition Permit
VerifiedRequired for demolition of any structure in Queen Creek, priced by structure category (residential accessory, one/two-family dwelling, or other structures).
Verified 2026-07-06 · Source
Requirements
- Permit required for demolition of any structure, per the Town's 'When is a Permit Required?' page
- Fee varies by structure type: residential accessory structure and one/two-family dwelling are both $100; structures other than those categories are $200 per structure
- Demolition plan review is a flat $40, separate from the base demolition permit fee
- Apply via the Development Nexus / Accela Citizen Access online portal
Required documents
- RequiredPermit ApplicationTown of Queen Creek Permit Application (Demolition), submitted via Development Nexus
- RequiredContractor DeclarationRequired supplemental form identifying the licensed demolition contractor
- RequiredSite PlanShowing the structure to be demolished and other existing structures on the lot
Fee schedule
| Fee type | Amount | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Demolition Permit — Residential accessory structure | $100 | Town of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule (effective 4/1/2026), Building Safety Permit Fees, item 6a |
| Demolition Permit — One- or two-family dwelling | $100 | Town of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule (effective 4/1/2026), Building Safety Permit Fees, item 6b |
| Demolition Permit — Structures other than the above, per structure | $200 | Town of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule (effective 4/1/2026), Building Safety Permit Fees, item 6c |
| Demolition Plan Review | $40 | Town of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule (effective 4/1/2026), Plan Review Fees, item 9 |
Fence and Wall Permit
VerifiedRequired for fences and walls in Queen Creek, with fees differentiated by fence style (open vs. solid) for single-family lots and a discounted percentage-of-Fee-Table rate for subdivision perimeter fencing.
Verified 2026-07-06 · Source
Requirements
- Permit explicitly required for fences and walls, per the Town's 'When is a Permit Required?' page
- Single-family open-style fences (e.g., rail or wire) are billed at a flat $98
- Single-family solid-style fences (any fencing that can divert water flow) are billed at a flat $198
- Subdivision perimeter fence/walls are billed at 40% of the Fee Table amount
- Fences/walls other than single-family are billed per the full Fee Table (valuation-based)
- A separate Fence/Wall Projects submittal guide document is published by the Town
Required documents
- RequiredPermit ApplicationTown of Queen Creek Permit Application (Fence/Wall), submitted via Development Nexus
- RequiredFence/Wall Projects checklistTown of Queen Creek submittal guide for fence and wall permit applications
- RequiredSite PlanShowing fence/wall location relative to property lines and setbacks
Fee schedule
| Fee type | Amount | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Single Family Open Style Fence (rail, wire, etc.) | $98 | Town of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule (effective 4/1/2026), Building Safety Permit Fees, item 7a |
| Single Family Solid Style Fence (any fencing that can divert water flow) | $198 | Town of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule (effective 4/1/2026), Building Safety Permit Fees, item 7b |
| Subdivision Perimeter Fence/Walls | 40% of Fee Table | Town of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule (effective 4/1/2026), Building Safety Permit Fees, item 7c |
| Fence/Wall — Other than Single Family | Per Fee Table (valuation-based) | Town of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule (effective 4/1/2026), Building Safety Permit Fees, item 7d |
| Fence/Wall Plan Review | $75 | Town of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule (effective 4/1/2026), Plan Review Fees, item 11 |
Swimming Pool and Spa Permit
VerifiedRequired for in-ground and above-ground swimming pools and spas in Queen Creek, governed by the 2021 International Pool and Spa Code as adopted by the Town, with mandatory pool barrier compliance.
Verified 2026-07-06 · Source
Requirements
- Permit explicitly required for swimming pools and spas, per the Town's 'When is a Permit Required?' page
- Barriers are required for both above-ground and in-ground pools; acceptable methods include a 5-foot fence on three sides plus a motorized safety cover / self-closing-self-latching door / 4-foot house-side barrier, OR 5-foot fencing on all sides
- Pool barrier enclosures are billed separately, per the Fee Table based on valuation
- Governed by the 2021 International Pool and Spa Code as adopted by the Town
- A dedicated Swimming Pool Process (Residential) guide and Swimming Pool Projects checklist are published by the Town
Required documents
- RequiredPermit ApplicationTown of Queen Creek Permit Application (Swimming Pool/Spa), submitted via Development Nexus
- RequiredSwimming Pool Projects checklistTown of Queen Creek submittal checklist for swimming pool permit applications
- RequiredSite PlanShowing pool location, setbacks, and barrier/fence layout
Fee schedule
| Fee type | Amount | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| In-ground pools and spas (includes stand-alone permits; excludes fence/wall barrier) | $225 | Town of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule (effective 4/1/2026), Building Safety Permit Fees, item 8a |
| Above-ground pools and spas (includes stand-alone permits; excludes fence/wall barrier) | $150 | Town of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule (effective 4/1/2026), Building Safety Permit Fees, item 8b |
| Swimming Pool Plan Review (in-ground or above-ground) | $40 | Town of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule (effective 4/1/2026), Plan Review Fees, item 7a/7b |
| Pool barrier enclosures (separate from the pool permit itself) | Per Fee Table, based on valuation | Town of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule (effective 4/1/2026), Building Safety Permit Fees, item 21 |
EV Charging Station Permit (Electrical Permit)
VerifiedRequired for installation of a Level 2 (or higher) electric vehicle charging station/EVSE in Queen Creek. The Town publishes no dedicated EV charger/EVSE permit type, application, or fee line (unlike its dedicated Solar Energy Systems flat-fee program) — an EV charger circuit is billed as a stand-alone Electrical Permit under the 2020 National Electrical Code as adopted by the Town, using the same tiered stand-alone pricing this file's electrical-permit entry documents.
Verified 2026-07-20 · Source
Requirements
- Permit required for the new/upgraded circuit and EVSE connection, governed by the 2020 NEC (including Article 625, Electric Vehicle Power Transfer System) as adopted by the Town of Queen Creek
- Stand-alone electrical permits are billed at 10% of the Fee Table amount plus a $20 administrative fee; plan review for a stand-alone electrical permit is billed separately at 65% of the applicable permit fee
- A dedicated branch circuit sized to the EVSE manufacturer's specifications is required; GFCI protection applies per NEC 625 where the EVSE is cord-and-plug connected
- Apply via the Development Nexus / Accela Citizen Access online portal
- If a panel/service upgrade is required, that scope may be combined with the electrical permit or filed as part of a Combination Permit
Required documents
- RequiredPermit ApplicationTown of Queen Creek Permit Application (Electrical), submitted via Development Nexus — no dedicated EV/EVSE application exists
- RequiredContractor DeclarationRequired supplemental form identifying the licensed electrical contractor
Fee schedule
| Fee type | Amount | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Electrical Permit (Stand Alone Permit) — closest published category for an EV charger circuit | 10% of Fee Table, plus $20 administrative fee | Town of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule (effective 4/1/2026), Building Safety Permit Fees, item 4 — same mechanism this file's electrical-permit entry documents. Show full citationHideTown of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule (effective 4/1/2026), Building Safety Permit Fees, item 4 — same mechanism this file's electrical-permit entry documents. No dedicated EV/EVSE fee line item was located; unlike the dedicated $375 flat-fee Solar PV program, EV chargers are billed under the general stand-alone Electrical Permit fee. |
| Electrical (Stand-Alone) Plan Review | 65% of the applicable permit fee | Town of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule (effective 4/1/2026), Plan Review Fees, item 5 |
Commercial Building Permit (New Construction)
VerifiedRequired for new commercial and industrial building construction in Queen Creek, reviewed against the 2021 IBC as adopted by the Town of Queen Creek. Tenant improvement work to an existing commercial building is NOT covered by this permit type: the Town publishes a separate, distinctly named 'Commercial Tenant Improvements' submittal-requirements page and checklist (see this file's commercial-tenant-improvement-permit entry), even though both scopes are ultimately submitted on the same generic Permit Application form with a 'RESIDENTIAL / NON-RESIDENTIAL' checkbox rather than a project-type-specific form.
Verified 2026-08-01 · Source
Requirements
- Building permit required for new commercial/industrial building construction Town-wide, reviewed against the 2021 IBC and Town of Queen Creek amendments
- Per the Town's Commercial/Industrial Project Submittal Requirements page: 'It is the owner's responsibility to obtain a permit by completing an application... submitted online along with the electronic site plans, building plans, specifications, and other applicable and required construction documents'
- Each building requires a separate application and building permit
- Electronic construction plans must be in PDF format, maximum plan size 36" x 48", drawn to scale; plans prepared by a registrant (Architect or Engineer) must contain a legible imprint of the registrant's seal and signature
- Cover sheet must include a code summary/list of design codes, description of the work covered, property description (legal description, street address, suite number), the Building Code Use/Occupancy designation, and a list of deferred items/special inspections if applicable, per Section 7.1.5 of the Town Building Code
- Applicant must provide an estimated construction valuation for the proposed work
- Fire sprinklers, fire alarms, and commercial kitchen hood fire suppression systems are explicitly NOT covered by this permit — per the Town's own page note, they 'require separate Fire permits'
- A Town of Queen Creek Business License is required before opening for business and must be displayed conspicuously on site (courtesy notice on the Town's Commercial Requirements page)
- Apply via the Development Nexus / Accela Citizen Access online portal
Required documents
- RequiredPermit ApplicationTown of Queen Creek Permit Application (single generic form with a 'PERMIT TYPE (Check one): RESIDENTIAL / NON-RESIDENTIAL' checkbox — there is no separate new-construction-specific application form), submitted via Development Nexus
- RequiredConstruction Documents (Site Plan, Building Plans, Specifications)Electronic site plans, building plans, specifications, and other applicable/required construction documents, combined per Development Nexus formatting rules; plans by an AZ-registered design professional must bear a legible seal/signature imprint
- OptionalSpecial Inspection CertificateRequired if special inspections apply: Sections A, B and C completed, bearing the seal/signature of the AZ-registered design professional and signed by the owner/agent, with all applicable special inspections checked to match the cover sheet
- RequiredContractor Declaration FormRequired prior to permit issuance; the declared Contractor License classification must allow the type and valuation of the proposed work
Fee schedule
| Fee type | Amount | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Commercial Building Permit Fee — Based on Valuation (New Construction) | Per the Town's own Fee Table, applied against the greater of the ICC-published square-footage Valuation Data (by commercial occupancy/construction type) or the applicant's declared project valuation — the same Town-wide valuation-banded Fee Table documented in the residential-building-permit entry (e.g., $69.00 for the first $2,000 of valuation plus $11/additional $1,000 to $40,000, scaling to $18,327 for the first $5,000,000 plus $1/additional $1,000 thereafter). No specific ICC per-square-foot rate for commercial occupancy/construction-type classifications (e.g., B, M, S) is reproduced here; consult the Town's Valuation Data / Development Services Fee Schedule PDFs (documents 40835 and 40807) for those rates. The dollar-banded Fee Table mechanism itself is the verified Town-wide fee basis. | Town of Queen Creek Commercial/Industrial Project Submittal Requirements page: 'Final Plan Review and Building Permit Fees: Fees are calculated after plan review using the square footage valuation of… Show full citationHideTown of Queen Creek Commercial/Industrial Project Submittal Requirements page: 'Final Plan Review and Building Permit Fees: Fees are calculated after plan review using the square footage valuation of construction published annually by the International Code Council.' Cross-referenced against the Town-wide Fee Table mechanism already verified in this file's localAmendments and residential-building-permit entry, both citing the Development Services Fee Schedule — Valuation Data (effective 4/1/2026). |
| Commercial Plan Review Fee | 65% of the applicable permit fee (this file's Town-wide Plan Review Fees convention), collected at the 1st review submittal based on the declared construction valuation | Town of Queen Creek Commercial/Industrial Project Submittal Requirements page: 'Plan review fees are collected at the 1st review submittal based on the declared construction valuation.' Percentage… Show full citationHideTown of Queen Creek Commercial/Industrial Project Submittal Requirements page: 'Plan review fees are collected at the 1st review submittal based on the declared construction valuation.' Percentage figure per the Town-wide Development Services Fee Schedule (effective 4/1/2026) documented elsewhere in this file. |
| Third and Subsequent Plan Reviews | 15% of the applicable permit fee, due at submittal (Town-wide rule documented elsewhere in this file) | Town of Queen Creek Commercial/Industrial Project Submittal Requirements page: 'All third and subsequent submittals will require additional plan review fees.' Percentage per the Town of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule (effective 4/1/2026). |
| Fire Sprinkler / Fire Alarm Plan Review (separate Fire permit — not included in this Building Permit's fee) | Calculated by the square footage of the building/suite; collected at time of submittal | Town of Queen Creek Fire Sprinkler and Fire Alarm Submittal Requirements page (under Commercial Requirements): 'Plan review fees are collected at the time of submittal and are calculated by the square footage of the building/suite.' |
Commercial Tenant Improvement Permit
VerifiedRequired for improvements, alterations, or build-outs of an existing commercial tenant space in Queen Creek, reviewed against the 2021 IBC as adopted by the Town of Queen Creek. The Town publishes a distinct 'Commercial Tenant Improvements' submittal-requirements page and checklist, separate from its 'Commercial/Industrial Project Submittal Requirements' page for new construction (both are listed as separate items under 'Submittal Requirements' on the Town's Building Applications page) — though both scopes are filed on the same generic Permit Application form (checked 'NON-RESIDENTIAL') and billed under the same underlying Town-wide valuation-based Fee Table.
Verified 2026-08-01 · Source
Requirements
- Each tenant space requires a separate application and building permit
- Applicant must clearly indicate the suite or space to be occupied in the building (if applicable) and the type of business occupying neighboring suites, including Building Code Occupancy and Use if known
- Per the Town's Commercial Tenant Improvements page, the cover sheet's 'Work Covered' description must 'include a floor plan of the building depicting the tenant space for the proposed tenant improvement building permit and all occupied or unoccupied spaces in the building' — a requirement not stated on the new-construction Commercial Requirements page
- 'Only a licensed commercial contractor will be authorized to perform the construction work' — stated explicitly on the Commercial Tenant Improvements page and NOT repeated on the new-construction Commercial Requirements page
- Applicant must provide an estimated construction valuation for the tenant-improvement work
- Electronic construction plans must be PDF, maximum plan size 36" x 48", drawn to scale; plans by an AZ-registered design professional must bear a legible seal/signature imprint
- Fire sprinklers, fire alarms, and commercial kitchen hood fire suppression systems require separate Fire permits; for tenant improvements specifically, no fire-sprinkler submittal is required when adding or relocating 3 heads or fewer, per the Fire Sprinkler Submittal Requirements
- A Town of Queen Creek Business License is required before opening for business
- Apply via the Development Nexus / Accela Citizen Access online portal
Required documents
- RequiredPermit ApplicationTown of Queen Creek Permit Application (single generic form with a 'PERMIT TYPE (Check one): RESIDENTIAL / NON-RESIDENTIAL' checkbox — there is no separate tenant-improvement-specific application form), submitted via Development Nexus
- RequiredTenant Space Floor PlanFloor plan of the building depicting the proposed tenant space and all occupied or unoccupied spaces in the building — a document requirement specific to this permit type, not stated on the new-construction Commercial Requirements page
- OptionalSpecial Inspection CertificateRequired if special inspections apply: Sections A, B and C completed, bearing the seal/signature of the AZ-registered design professional and signed by the owner/agent
- RequiredContractor Declaration FormRequired prior to permit issuance; only a licensed commercial contractor is authorized to perform tenant-improvement construction work
Fee schedule
| Fee type | Amount | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Tenant Improvement — Building Permit Fee | Based on the valuation of the tenant-improvement work performed. The Town's Commercial Tenant Improvements page states: 'Final Plan Review and Building Permit Fees: Fees are calculated after the plan review is finished' — this phrasing does not repeat the explicit ICC square-footage Valuation Data reference used on the new-construction Commercial Requirements page ('...using the square footage valuation of construction published annually by the International Code Council'), a genuine textual difference reproduced here rather than silently resolved. Both are billed under the same underlying Town-wide valuation-based Fee Table documented elsewhere in this file. | Town of Queen Creek Commercial Tenant Improvements page, compared directly against the Commercial/Industrial Project Submittal Requirements page; Development Services Fee Schedule — Valuation Data (effective 4/1/2026). |
| Tenant Improvement Plan Review Fee | Collected at the 1st review submittal based on the declared construction valuation; additional plan review fees required for the 3rd and subsequent submittals | Town of Queen Creek Commercial Tenant Improvements page: 'Plan review fees are collected at the 1st review submittal based on the declared construction valuation. All third and subsequent submittals will require additional plan review fees.' |
| Fire Sprinkler / Fire Alarm Plan Review (separate Fire permit — not included in this Building Permit's fee) | Calculated by the square footage of the building/suite; WAIVED entirely for tenant-improvement projects adding or relocating 3 sprinkler heads or fewer | Town of Queen Creek Fire Sprinkler Submittal Requirements page (under Commercial Requirements), item 7: 'For tenant improvements, no submittal is required for adding or relocating 3 heads or less.'… Show full citationHideTown of Queen Creek Fire Sprinkler Submittal Requirements page (under Commercial Requirements), item 7: 'For tenant improvements, no submittal is required for adding or relocating 3 heads or less.' This carve-out is specific to tenant improvements and does not apply to new construction. |
Sign Permit
VerifiedRequired for permanent business signage in Queen Creek. The Town's Zoning Ordinance Section 3.2.J states that 'Permits are required for all new signs except as provided in Article 7 of this Ordinance,' and that 'The alteration of sign faces by painting or overlay shall be considered as construction of a new sign and require a permit,' while 'Touching up or repainting existing letters or symbols shall be considered maintenance and repair and shall not require a permit.' Article 7 Section 7.4.A frames the authorization as a building permit — 'A building permit is required for all signs, unless specifically exempted, which are intended to be erected, painted, or otherwise installed in the Town of Queen Creek' — while the Town's adopted fee schedule prices it under 'Planning and Zoning Review Fees' as a 'Sign Permit Application' at $125 per individual sign. That naming split between the ordinance ('building permit') and the fee schedule ('Sign Permit Application') is reproduced here as found rather than silently resolved. The Town publishes a dedicated 'Permanent Sign Permit Application' form combined with a 'Sign Permit Submittal Checklist'.
Verified 2026-08-15 · Source
Requirements
- Permits are required for all new signs except as provided in Article 7 of the Zoning Ordinance (Zoning Ordinance Section 3.2.J.1)
- Alteration of sign faces by painting or overlay counts as construction of a new sign and requires a permit; touching up or repainting existing letters or symbols is maintenance/repair and does not require a permit (Zoning Ordinance Section 3.2.J.1)
- Per Zoning Ordinance Section 3.2.J.1, 'An application form and a site plan completed by a licensed sign contractor (the applicant), shall be submitted to the Development Services Department'
- Per Zoning Ordinance Section 7.4.A, building permits are NOT required for home occupation signs, temporary signs, or for minor repair or repainting of any permitted sign, unless otherwise provided in Article 7
- Per Zoning Ordinance Section 7.5.A, all temporary signs require a separate Temporary Sign Permit unless specifically exempted (A-frame and T-frame signs are allowed without permit for businesses in the Commercial, Industrial, Downtown Core, Office, Employment, and Public Facility or Institutional zoning districts, per Section 7.5.C.2.b)
- Both the property owner and the applicant must sign the Sign Permit Submittal Checklist; 'Anyone applying without authorization from the property owner(s) shall be subject to penalty under all applicable laws'
- Written consent of the owner of the building, structure or premises on which the sign is to be erected must accompany the application (Zoning Ordinance Section 7.4.B.4)
- Per Zoning Ordinance Section 7.4.D, every sign subject to a building permit must have affixed — visible from the adjacent grade, in letters not less than one inch (1") in height — the date of installation, the permit number, and the voltage of any electrical apparatus
- The Permanent Sign Permit Application states that permit applications expire after 180 days: 'An application for a permit for any proposed work shall be deemed to have been abandoned 180 days after the date of acceptance, unless such application has been pursued in good faith or a permit has been issued'
- Submittals missing any checklist item are considered incomplete and, per the Sign Permit Submittal Checklist, 'WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED'
Required documents
- RequiredPermanent Sign Permit ApplicationTown of Queen Creek Permanent Sign Permit Application (form version 'September 20, 2022 V1.0'), filed with Building Safety - Development Services. Captures general site information, construction & occupancy type, proposed use, total square footage, valuation of construction, and communication contacts (Owner / Applicant / Design Professional / General Contractor / Business Owner).
- RequiredSign Permit Submittal ChecklistCompanion checklist page bundled with the application PDF. Records sign type (Monument/Freestanding, Wall/Building-mounted, or Both), number of signs, illuminated vs. non-illuminated, valuation of sign(s), and height above grade for monument signs. Must be returned with the submittal.
- RequiredSign DesignsPer the Sign Permit Submittal Checklist, sign designs must indicate sign dimensions, sign copy, all materials and colors, method of construction and attachment to the building, and type of illumination (if any). Corroborated by Zoning Ordinance Section 7.4.B.2, which requires 'A scaled drawing indicating the dimensions of the sign, sign copy, all materials and the method of construction and attachment to the building'.
- RequiredElevationsPhotographs or scaled building elevations indicating the location of signs and the total street frontage or occupancy frontage for multi-tenant buildings.
- RequiredSite PlanSite plan indicating the location of sign(s) on the building. Zoning Ordinance Section 7.4.B.1 additionally requires the site plan to show the location of the sign in relation to nearby buildings, structures, right-of-way, easements and driveways.
- OptionalMonument/Freestanding Sign SupplementRequired only for monument/freestanding signs: location of sign(s) in relation to nearby buildings, structures, rights-of-way, property lines, easements and driveways, plus specifications, structural drawings, and foundation details.
Fee schedule
| Fee type | Amount | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Sign Permit Application | $125 per individual sign | Town of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule, 'Valuation Data Updated - Effective 4/1/2026', document page 3 (PDF page 4), 'Planning and Zoning Review Fees' table, row J. Show full citationHideTown of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule, 'Valuation Data Updated - Effective 4/1/2026', document page 3 (PDF page 4), 'Planning and Zoning Review Fees' table, row J. The fee schedule is a scanned PDF with no text layer; this figure was read from a rendered page image rather than extracted text. The same table's header states 'All application fees are non-refundable'. |
| Comprehensive Sign Package | $750 | Same table, row K (document page 3). Applies to a comprehensive sign package rather than an individual sign permit application. Read from the rendered page image. |
Fire Sprinkler and Fire Alarm Permit
VerifiedSeparate Fire permit required for automatic sprinkler systems, fire alarm systems, and related fire protection systems in Queen Creek — distinct from, and not included in, the Building Permit. The Town's fee schedule makes the separation explicit: the combination building permit line reads 'Building permit - Combination (not including Fire Systems)'. The Town's 'When is a Permit Required?' page lists 'Fire sprinklers, alarms and alarm panels' among the activities requiring a permit, and Fire Prevention publishes its own permit, plan review, and inspection fee tables in the adopted Development Services Fee Schedule. Submittal requirements are published by Building Safety on a dedicated 'Sprinkler & Alarm Submittals' page covering both Fire Sprinkler Submittal Requirements and Fire Alarm Submittal Requirements. Queen Creek has adopted the International Fire Code, 2021 edition.
Verified 2026-08-15 · Source
Requirements
- Submit a minimum of 3 sets of all working drawings (both sprinkler and alarm submittals)
- For sprinklers: submit 3 sets of hydraulic calculations and manufacturer data sheets for all equipment, i.e. sprinkler heads and backflow preventer
- Acceptable paper size shall be limited to 24" x 36"
- Minimum scale shall be 1/8"; text height to be a minimum of 3/32"
- All submittals shall bear a dated review certification and signature of a minimum level III NICET certified engineering technician (CET) automatic sprinkler systems or an Arizona Registered Professional Engineer — the Town notes this 'shall not reduce the requirements required by the State of Arizona Board of Technical Registration for a registrant's seal'
- For fire alarms: include voltage drop calculations for each notification appliance circuit showing wire size, circuit current and voltage drop (optional if shown on plans)
- For fire alarms: include standby battery calculations for each control panel, sub panel, power booster, central station transmitter, and power supply
- For tenant improvements, no sprinkler submittal is required for adding or relocating 3 heads or less
- Deviations from approved plans will require approval from the fire code official
- Field inspection is required for both sprinkler and alarm systems
- Plan review fees are collected at the time of submittal
Required documents
- RequiredWorking Drawings (3 sets minimum)Minimum of 3 sets of all working drawings, maximum sheet size 24" x 36", minimum scale 1/8", minimum text height 3/32". Required for both fire sprinkler and fire alarm submittals.
- RequiredHydraulic Calculations and Manufacturer Data Sheets (3 sets)Fire sprinkler submittals only: 3 sets of hydraulic calculations plus manufacturer data sheets for all equipment, i.e. sprinkler heads and backflow preventer.
- RequiredNICET Level III / Arizona P.E. Review CertificationEvery submittal must bear a dated review certification and signature of a minimum level III NICET certified engineering technician (CET) for automatic sprinkler systems, or an Arizona Registered Professional Engineer.
- OptionalVoltage Drop CalculationsFire alarm submittals only: voltage drop calculations for each notification appliance circuit showing wire size, circuit current and voltage drop. The Town marks this optional if the information is shown on the plans themselves.
- RequiredStandby Battery CalculationsFire alarm submittals only: standby battery calculations for each control panel, sub panel, power booster, central station transmitter, and power supply.
Fee schedule
| Fee type | Amount | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Fire Sprinkler Systems — Base Permit Fee | $250. Per the fee schedule: 'The base permit fee to install an automatic sprinkler system is $250. This fee is for the inspection (one rough-in, one follow-up and one final inspection) of one building, no greater than 50,000 sq ft, with 1-2 calculations. The maximum inspection time covered by this base permit is two and one-half hours. Additional inspection time will be calculated at the rate of $100/hour.' | Town of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule, 'Valuation Data Updated - Effective 4/1/2026', Fire Prevention section, document page 10 (PDF page 11), item 10(a). The fee schedule is a scanned PDF with no text layer, so read the figure from the page as published. |
| Fire Sprinkler Systems — Base Plan Review Fee | $250 for review of one building no greater than 50,000 sq ft with 1-2 calculations; maximum plan review time covered is two and one-half hours, with additional review time at $100/hr. Add-ons include $100 for additional calculations (design areas) 12,001-50,000 sq ft, $100 for each additional 50,000 sq ft or fraction thereof, $100 for each additional building using the same fire protection design plan, $100 for each additional story above or below grade, and $50 for each PRV (pressure reducing valve). | Same fee schedule, Fire Prevention plan review tables, document page 13 (PDF page 14), item 4. Read from the rendered page image. |
| Fire Alarm Systems — Base Permit Fee | $250. Per the fee schedule: 'The base permit fee to install a fire alarm system (including initiation/notification devices and fire alarm panel replacement) is $250. This fee is for the inspection (one rough-in, one follow-up and one final inspection) of one building, no greater than 50,000 sq ft. The maximum inspection time covered by this base permit is two and one-half hours. Additional inspection time will be calculated at the rate of $100/hour.' Add-ons include $200 for each additional building using the same fire protection, $200 for each additional 50,000 sq ft or fraction thereof, and $100 for each additional story above or below grade. | Same fee schedule, document page 11 (PDF page 12), item 12. Read from the rendered page image. |
| Fire Alarm Systems — Base Plan Review Fee | $250 for review of one building no greater than 50,000 sq ft; maximum plan review time covered is two and one-half hours, with additional review time at $100/hr. Add-ons are $100 each for an additional building using the same fire protection design plan, each additional 50,000 sq ft or fraction thereof, each additional story above or below grade, and each first/additional group of 1-10 flame detection, beam detection, or emergency voice/alarm communication devices. | Same fee schedule, document page 14 (PDF page 15), item 6. Read from the rendered page image. |
| Fire Sprinkler Systems Modification | Permit: $200 for 1-200 heads, $200 for each additional 1-200 heads or fraction thereof, $100 for each story above or below. Plan review: $100 for 1-200 heads, $100 for each additional 1-200 heads or fraction thereof, $100 for each story above or below. | Permit figures: document page 11 (PDF page 12), item 11. Plan review figures: document page 14 (PDF page 15), item 5. Both read from rendered page images. |
| Fire Alarm Systems Modification | Permit: $100 to modify a fire alarm system (1-5 devices), plus $100 for each additional 1-25 devices. Plan review: $100 to modify a fire alarm system (1-10 devices), plus $100 for each additional 1-25 devices. NOTE: the device-count threshold genuinely differs between the two tables in the adopted schedule (1-5 devices in the permit table, 1-10 devices in the plan review table) — reproduced as published rather than silently reconciled. | Permit figures: document page 11 (PDF page 12), item 13. Plan review figures: document page 14 (PDF page 15), item 7. Both read from rendered page images. |
| Fire Building Plan Review | $250 to review building plans for all occupancies, including town homes (exception: 1 and 2 family dwellings), covering the first 50,000 sq ft of one building; minimum plan review time is two and one-half hours, additional plan review time at $100/hr. Each additional 50,000 sq ft (or fraction thereof) is $100, and each additional building using the same plan is $100. | Same fee schedule, document page 13 (PDF page 14), item 3. Read from the rendered page image. This is a fire review of the building plans, separate from the sprinkler and alarm system reviews above. |
| Civil Plan Review — underground fire lines | $300 minimum plan review fee to review plans for installation, alteration or modification of under-ground fire lines which serve fire protection systems, hydrants, or any combination thereof; plus $150 for each connection to a Town water main including up to 500 lineal feet of pipe, $100 for each additional 500 feet or fraction thereof, and $100 for each fire protection system lead-in (or stub-out). | Same fee schedule, document page 13 (PDF page 14), item 2. Read from the rendered page image. |
| Fire Sprinkler / Fire Alarm plan review — tenant improvement waiver | No sprinkler submittal (and therefore no sprinkler plan review) is required for tenant improvements adding or relocating 3 heads or less. | Town of Queen Creek Sprinkler & Alarm Submittals page, Fire Sprinkler Submittal Requirements item 7. This carve-out is specific to tenant improvements and does not apply to new construction. |
Change of Use (Zoning Clearance and Certificate of Occupancy)
Queen Creek regulates change of use, but does NOT publish a standalone permit product called a 'Change of Use Permit' — there is no change-of-use application form on the Town's Building Requirements/Checklists/Applications page and no change-of-use line item in the adopted Development Services Fee Schedule. Instead the Zoning Ordinance routes a change of use through two existing authorizations. Section 3.2.C.1 (Zoning Clearance and Building Permit) states: 'No person shall construct any structure, use any land, or change the use of any structure or land until a zoning clearance has been obtained from the Development Services Department and a building permit had been obtained from the Building Department.' Section 3.2.L.1 (Certificate of Occupancy) states: 'No vacant land or building shall be occupied or used (including change of use) or hereafter erected or structurally altered until a certificate of occupancy has been issued by the Building Official.' The Ordinance defines CHANGE IN USE as 'A change from one (1) principal use of a building or land to another principal use of the building or land whether or not there is an increase in the size of the existing building or extent of the use of the land.' A third, narrower reference exists at Section 2.7.C.1, which uses the phrase 'change of use permit' only in the non-conforming-use context: 'A change of use permit may be granted for non-conformity only if the change in use is to principal use permitted in the district. Once the change from non-conformity to a principal permitted use is completed, no conversion to the previous non-conforming use shall be permitted.'
Reviewed 2026-08-15 · Source
Requirements
- Zoning Ordinance Section 3.2.C.1: no person shall change the use of any structure or land until a zoning clearance has been obtained from the Development Services Department AND a building permit has been obtained from the Building Department
- Zoning Ordinance Section 3.2.L.1: no building shall be occupied or used (including change of use) until a certificate of occupancy has been issued by the Building Official
- Zoning Ordinance Section 3.2.C.4.b: the proposed building plan shall be in conformance with the land uses permitted in the zoning district in which the development project will be constructed
- Zoning Ordinance Section 3.2.C.5 (Validity): the building permit is valid for the use for which the zoning clearance was granted, as long as the use complies with applicable codes, provided that within six (6) months of issuance of the clearance a certificate of occupancy has been obtained; a new zoning clearance and any applicable fee are required for any approved project that did not commence construction within that six-month period
- Zoning Ordinance Section 3.2.L.2.a: the applicant shall submit the required materials with a request for final inspection, to the Planning Administrator
- Where the change of use involves physical work, the work is permitted under the Town's ordinary building/tenant-improvement track (see this file's commercial-tenant-improvement-permit entry) — including the requirement that each tenant space have its own application and building permit
- Fire sprinklers, fire alarms, and commercial kitchen hood fire suppression are permitted separately by Fire Prevention (see this file's fire-sprinkler-alarm-permit entry); a change to a higher-hazard occupancy commonly triggers those
- A Town of Queen Creek Business License is separately required before opening for business
- For a non-conforming use, Zoning Ordinance Section 2.7.C.1 permits a change of use only where the new use is a principal use permitted in the district, and the change is one-way — reverting to the former non-conforming use is not permitted
- Where the change of use is to a use requiring discretionary approval, a Conditional Use Permit may be required (Zoning Ordinance Section 3.5); the fee schedule prices Conditional Use at $250 + $30/acre + $50 fire review for residential and $1,000 + $30/acre + $50 fire review for commercial
Required documents
- RequiredPermit ApplicationTown of Queen Creek Permit Application — the Town's single generic form with a 'PERMIT TYPE (Check one): RESIDENTIAL / NON-RESIDENTIAL' checkbox, submitted via Development Nexus. There is no change-of-use-specific application form published by the Town.
- RequiredZoning ClearanceObtained from the Development Services Department. Zoning Ordinance Section 3.2.C.1 makes this a precondition to changing the use of any structure or land. Section 3.2.C.5 ties the building permit's validity to the use for which the zoning clearance was granted.
- RequiredCertificate of OccupancyIssued by the Building Official under Zoning Ordinance Section 3.2.L. Required before the building may be occupied or used following a change of use. The adopted fee schedule states a Certificate of Occupancy issued at the conclusion of all code required construction carries 'No additional charge (included with permit fee)'.
Fee schedule
| Fee type | Amount | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Certificate of Occupancy issued at conclusion of all code required construction | No additional charge (included with permit fee) | Town of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule, 'Valuation Data Updated - Effective 4/1/2026', document page 7 (PDF page 8), 'Miscellaneous Building Safety Permitting Fees' table, row 1. Show full citationHideTown of Queen Creek Development Services Fee Schedule, 'Valuation Data Updated - Effective 4/1/2026', document page 7 (PDF page 8), 'Miscellaneous Building Safety Permitting Fees' table, row 1. Read from a rendered page image — the fee schedule is a scanned PDF with no extractable text layer. |
| Occupancy verification (no construction required) | $75/hour (two hour minimum which includes the inspection) | Same fee schedule, document page 6 (PDF page 7), 'Permit Fees' table, row 23. This is the closest published fee line to a change of use that involves no physical construction. Read from a rendered page image. |
| Residential Certificate of Occupancy | $40 | Same fee schedule, document page 7 (PDF page 8), 'Miscellaneous Building Safety Permitting Fees' table, row 12. Read from a rendered page image. |
| Temporary Certificate of Occupancy | Initial issuance: No Charge. Subsequent extensions: $250/extension (non-refundable). | Same fee schedule, document page 8 (PDF page 9), 'Miscellaneous Building Safety Permitting Fees' continuation, row 15. Read from a rendered page image. |
| Zoning Confirmation Letter / Zoning Interpretation Letter | $250 each | Same fee schedule, document page 2 (PDF page 3), 'Planning Administrative Fees' table, rows K and L. Not a change-of-use fee as such, but the published route to a written zoning determination on whether a proposed new use is permitted. Read from a rendered page image. |
| Construction/alteration work accompanying the change of use | Per the Town-wide valuation-based Fee Table, with plan review at 65% of the applicable permit fee for other-than-single-family work. No separate change-of-use surcharge is published. | Same fee schedule, Building Safety section, documents pages 4-6 (Fee Table and Permit Fees) and page 6 ('Building Safety plan review Fees', row 2). Read from rendered page images. |
Sources & verification
Verified against official sources. Last reviewed 2026-07-06.
Fee schedules
Applications & forms
Department & other records
Fees, timelines, and adopted codes are researched from each jurisdiction's published records — see how we verify. Requirements change and vary by project, so always confirm the current details with the Queen Creek building department before you submit. PermitBase is an independent reference and is not affiliated with any government agency.