Skip to main content
PermitBase

What changed

Every change to PermitBase’s verified permit dataset, newest first.

These entries reflect changes to our verified dataset. A change may be a jurisdiction’s real-world update, or a correction or improvement to our own records. When an entry asserts a real-world event, it says so explicitly and cites a source.

Get an email digest of these changes — nothing else.

September 6, 2026

  • New jurisdictions

    1 new Texas jurisdictions: Austin

  • New jurisdictions

    5 new Texas jurisdictions: Dallas, El Paso, Fort Worth, Houston, San Antonio

  • Codes updated

    Austin, Texas — adopted-codes record updated

    • + 2026 National Electrical Code and Annex H (NFPA), adopted at City Code 25-12-61. The electrical edition is set at STATE level, not by Austin: TDLR adopts the NEC as the statewide electrical code under the Texas Electrical Safety and Licensing Act, so this differing edition is a state mandate rather than a local choice. NOTE A LIVE DISCREPANCY: TDLR's own compliance guide still states the 2023 edition, effective 1 September 2023, while Austin's ordinance and Houston's permitting-centre notices both carry the 2026 edition. Recorded as a disagreement between official sources rather than resolved by picking one.
    • 2026 National Electrical Code and Annex H (NFPA) - note the edition differs from the rest of Austin's adopted codes

September 2, 2026

  • Codes updated

    Moscow, Idaho — adopted-codes record updated

    • + International Building Code (IBC), locally adopted and administered by the City of Moscow — specific edition year not published on the City's Construction Regulations index page as of 2026-07-04; the page lists 'International Building Code' as Chapter 01 of the City's adopted code chapters without stating the edition. Source: City of Moscow Construction Regulations page, https://web.archive.org/web/20250907103933/https://www.ci.moscow.id.us/244/Construction-Regulations
    • + International Energy Conservation Code (IECC), locally adopted (Chapter 15 of the City's adopted code chapters); the City separately publishes an Energy Conservation Plan Review Supplement. Source: City of Moscow Construction Regulations page and Plan Review Information page, https://web.archive.org/web/20231205214932/https://www.ci.moscow.id.us/256/Plan-Review-Information
    • International Building Code (IBC), locally adopted and administered by the City of Moscow — specific edition year not published on the City's Construction Regulations index page as of 2026-07-04; the page lists 'International Building Code' as Chapter 01 of the City's adopted code chapters without stating the edition. Source: City of Moscow Construction Regulations page, https://www.ci.moscow.id.us/244/Construction-Regulations
    • International Energy Conservation Code (IECC), locally adopted (Chapter 15 of the City's adopted code chapters); the City separately publishes an Energy Conservation Plan Review Supplement. Source: City of Moscow Construction Regulations page and Plan Review Information page, https://www.ci.moscow.id.us/256/Plan-Review-Information

August 26, 2026

  • Fee updated

    Basalt, Colorado — Commercial Building Permit (New Construction, Addition, Alteration / Tenant Finish) fee record updated: $42.00 per hour → $100.00 per hour

  • Fee updated

    Haxtun, Colorado — Residential Building Permit (New Construction) fee record updated: $1,000.00 → $2,000.00

  • Fee updated

    Haxtun, Colorado — Electrical Permit fee record updated: $1,000.00 → $2,000.00

  • Fee updated

    Haxtun, Colorado — Electrical Permit fee record updated: $500.00 → $1,000.00

  • Fee updated

    Haxtun, Colorado — Commercial Building Permit fee record updated: Water $2,000 (3/4-inch residential-normal), Sewer $2,000 (4-inch), Electric $1,000 (single-phase 200-Amp) → Water $2,000 (3/4-inch residential-normal), Sewer $2,000 (4-inch), Electric $2,000 (single-phase 200-Amp)

  • Fee updated

    Salida, Colorado — Commercial / Mixed-Use / Multi-Family Building Permit (New Construction, Addition, Alteration, Tenant Improvement) fee record updated: UNCONFIRMED — GAP → Not published

  • Fee updated

    Boise, Idaho — Residential Electrical Permit fee record added: Single branch circuit supplying fixtures or appliances (existing residence) ($55.00 flat per branch circuit)

  • Fee updated

    Boise, Idaho — EV Charger / EVSE Installation Permit fee record added: Single branch circuit supplying fixtures or appliances (existing residence) — EV outlet ($55.00 flat per branch circuit)

  • Fee updated

    Boise, Idaho — Residential Electrical Permit fee record removed: Single fixture / appliance installation (existing residence) — base fee + fixture fee

  • Fee updated

    Boise, Idaho — EV Charger / EVSE Installation Permit fee record removed: Single fixture / appliance installation (existing residence) — EV outlet

  • Fee schedule re-verified

    Unincorporated Albany County, Wyoming — fee schedule re-verified across 1 permit type

  • Fee updated

    Wellington, Colorado — Residential Building Permit (New Construction) fee record updated: From State Electrical Fee Schedule (CRS 12-23-117); no separate Town valuation table → From State Electrical Fee Schedule (CRS 12-115-121); no separate Town valuation table

  • Fee updated

    Wellington, Colorado — Electrical Permit fee record updated: Set by the Colorado state-mandated electrical fee schedule per CRS 12-23-117, with Town surcharge of up to 15% above the state base rate permitted by statute → Set by the Colorado state-mandated electrical fee schedule per CRS 12-115-121, with Town surcharge of up to 15% above the state base rate permitted by statute

  • Fee updated

    Wellington, Colorado — Solar Photovoltaic (PV) System Permit fee record updated: From State Electrical Fee Schedule (CRS 12-23-117), plus Town surcharge up to 15% above state base rate → From State Electrical Fee Schedule (CRS 12-115-121), plus Town surcharge up to 15% above state base rate

  • Bulk update

    Permit-type records re-verified across 31 jurisdictions

  • Fee schedule re-verified

    Aurora, Colorado — fee schedule re-verified across 1 permit type

  • Fee schedule re-verified

    Belgrade, Montana — fee schedule re-verified across 4 permit types

  • Fee schedule re-verified

    Burlington, Colorado — fee schedule re-verified across 1 permit type

  • Fee updated

    Timnath, Colorado — Residential Building Permit (New Construction) fee record updated: $659.00 per residential dwelling unit → $289.00 per residential dwelling unit

  • Fee updated

    Timnath, Colorado — Residential Building Permit (New Construction) fee record updated: $3,669.00 per residential dwelling unit → $5,816.00 per residential dwelling unit

  • Fee updated

    Timnath, Colorado — Residential Building Permit (New Construction) fee record updated: $800.00 per residential dwelling unit → $2,978.00 per residential dwelling unit

  • Fee updated

    Timnath, Colorado — Residential Building Permit (New Construction) fee record updated: $560.00 per residential dwelling unit → $0.00 per residential dwelling unit

  • Fee updated

    Timnath, Colorado — Residential Building Permit (New Construction) fee record updated: $2,003.00 per residential dwelling unit → $3,658.00 per residential dwelling unit

  • Fee updated

    Glenwood Springs, Colorado — EV Charger / Electric Vehicle Charging Station Permit fee record updated: Same Table 1-A hourly fee ($50.00/hr, capped $500 residential / $2,000 nonresidential) used for other City structural permits → Valuation-based per Table 1-A, $23.50 minimum

  • Fee schedule re-verified

    Morrison, Colorado — fee schedule re-verified across 7 permit types

  • Fee updated

    Sterling, Colorado — Residential Building Permit (New Construction) fee record updated: May be required in some cases → $25.00 per hour

  • Fee updated

    Unincorporated Washoe County, Nevada — Residential Building Permit (New Construction) fee record updated: $94.99–$126.86 per sq ft (Type VB cost table) → $94.99 per sq ft (R-3, Type VB)

  • Fee updated

    Longmont, Colorado — Electrical Permit fee record updated: $40.00 → $10.00

  • Fee updated

    Longmont, Colorado — Fire Sprinkler / Fire Alarm System Permit fee record updated: $200.00 each → $250.00 each

  • Fee schedule re-verified

    Sandpoint, Idaho — fee schedule re-verified across 1 permit type

  • Bulk update

    Adopted-codes records re-verified across 11 jurisdictions

  • Fee updated

    Gypsum, Colorado — Sign Permit fee record added: Sign Permit — Classes 1–6 and 9 ($30.00)

  • Fee updated

    Gypsum, Colorado — Sign Permit fee record added: Sign Permit — Class 7 election signs and Class 8 temporary outside signs ($10.00)

  • Fee updated

    Gypsum, Colorado — Sign Permit fee record added: Sign variance request ($50.00)

  • Fee updated

    Gypsum, Colorado — Sign Permit fee record added: Town removal of a sign after notice ($100.00 plus the town's actual removal cost)

  • Fee updated

    Gypsum, Colorado — Sign Permit fee record removed: Sign Permit Fee

  • Fee updated

    Wellington, Colorado — Electrical Permit fee record updated: Set by the Colorado state-mandated electrical fee schedule per CRS 12-115-121, with Town surcharge of up to 15% above the state base rate permitted by statute → Set by the Colorado state-mandated electrical fee schedule per CRS 12-115-121

  • Fee updated

    Wellington, Colorado — Solar Photovoltaic (PV) System Permit fee record updated: From State Electrical Fee Schedule (CRS 12-115-121), plus Town surcharge up to 15% above state base rate → From State Electrical Fee Schedule (CRS 12-115-121)

  • Fee updated

    Wellington, Colorado — Electric Vehicle (EV) Charging Station / EVSE Permit fee record updated: Colorado State Electrical Board schedule: $90 base fee for valuation up to $2,000, plus $8.00 per additional $1,000 of valuation (rounded up) -- per the Board's May 2019 published schedule (a 2024 legislative fiscal note, HB 24-1263, documents the base state inspection fee increasing from $88 to $92 effective FY2024-25, so the current figure may be modestly higher), with a Town surcharge of up to 15% above the state base rate permitted by CRS § 12-115-121 → Colorado State Electrical Board schedule: $90 base fee for valuation up to $2,000, plus $8.00 per additional $1,000 of valuation (rounded up) -- per the Board's May 2019 published schedule (a 2024 legislative fiscal note, HB 24-1263, documents the base state inspection fee increasing from $88 to $92 effective FY2024-25, so the current figure may be modestly higher)

  • Bulk update

    Adopted-codes records re-verified across 73 jurisdictions

  • Bulk update

    Fee schedules re-verified across 40 jurisdictions

  • Fee updated

    Douglas, Arizona — Sign Permit (Building Permit for Sign) fee record added: New Signs, valuation rate (feeds into the Plan Review and Inspection Fee - Based on Valuation table used across the permit types) ($40.00 per square foot)

  • Fee updated

    Douglas, Arizona — Sign Permit (Building Permit for Sign) fee record removed: New Signs, valuation rate (feeds into the Plan Review and Inspection Fee - Based on Valuation table used across this file's permit types)

  • Fee updated

    Edgewater, Colorado — Residential Building Permit (New Construction) fee record added: Building Permit Fee — valuation $1,000.01 to $1,500.00 ($70.00)

  • Fee updated

    Sterling, Colorado — Commercial Building Permit (New Construction / Major Alteration) fee record added: Building Permit Fee (same valuation-based schedule as the Residential Building Permit entry in this record) ($23.50 minimum, scaling per the Resolution No. 11-1-24 valuation tiers up to $5,608.75 for the first $1,000,000 plus $3.65 per additional $1,000)

  • Fee updated

    Sterling, Colorado — Commercial Building Permit (New Construction / Major Alteration) fee record removed: Building Permit Fee (same valuation-based schedule as the Residential Building Permit entry in this file)

  • Fee updated

    Donnelly, Idaho — Residential Building Permit (New Construction) fee record updated: $16.50 → $25.00

  • Fee schedule re-verified

    Larkspur, Colorado — fee schedule re-verified across 7 permit types

  • Permit type added

    Aztec, New Mexico — Commercial Building Permit (New Construction, Additions & Remodels) record added

  • Permit type added

    Hailey, Idaho — Commercial Building Permit (New Construction, Additions, Remodels & Tenant Improvements) record added

  • Permit type added

    Lovington, New Mexico — Commercial Building Permit record added

  • Permit type added

    Melba, Idaho — Commercial Building Permit (New Construction, Additions, Remodels & Tenant Improvement) record added

  • Permit type added

    Richland County (Unincorporated Areas and Towns, excluding Sidney), Montana — Commercial Building Permit (New Construction / Addition / Alteration / Remodel / Tenant Improvement) record added

  • Permit type added

    Unincorporated Sheridan County, Wyoming — Building Permit (Commercial New Construction, Additions, Remodels & Tenant Improvements) record added

  • Permit type added

    Wells, Nevada — Commercial Building Permit (Building, Electrical, Plumbing & Mechanical Permit) record added

  • Fee schedule re-verified

    Columbine Valley, Colorado — fee schedule re-verified across 9 permit types

  • Fee updated

    Lochbuie, Colorado — Fire Sprinkler / Fire Alarm System Permit fee record updated: Not published on HFPD's website as of the last verification → Automatic fire sprinkler system (NFPA 13, 13D, 13R), by building size: $440.00 for 1-10,000 sq ft; $550.00 for 10,001-25,000; $770.00 for 25,001-50,000; $1,650.00 for 50,001-100,000

  • Fee updated

    Cañon City, Colorado — Demolition Permit fee record updated: Not published as a standalone flat fee on the Building Permit Fees page or Demolition Packet as of the last verification → $75.00

  • Fee updated

    Cañon City, Colorado — Fence / Retaining Wall Permit fee record updated: 1.0% of valuation, per Resolution No. 20, Series of 2024 → $75.00

  • Fee updated

    Glenwood Springs, Colorado — Residential Building Permit (New Construction, 4 or Fewer Units) fee record updated: $50.00 per hour (minimum charge: 2 hours) → $100.00 per hour (minimum charge: 2 hours)

  • Fee updated

    Trinidad, Colorado — Mechanical / HVAC Permit fee record updated: $24.00 minimum, scaling per valuation tiers → $30.00 for valuation not more than $2,000.00; $30.00 plus $10.00 per each $1,000.00 valuation or fraction thereof above $2,000.00

  • Fee updated

    Trinidad, Colorado — Sign Permit fee record updated: null → $400.00

  • Fee updated

    Wheat Ridge, Colorado — Electrical Permit fee record updated: $85/hour, minimum 1 hour (City's Permit Valuation & Fees page); a separate $60 late-cancellation re-inspection fee is cited on the City's FAQ/Inspections page for day-of cancellations after 8 a.m. → $85/hour, minimum 1 hour (City's Permit Valuation & Fees page); a separate $60 late-cancellation re-inspection fee is cited on the City's Building Inspections page for day-of cancellations after 8 a.m.

  • Codes updated

    Ak-Chin Indian Community, Arizona — adopted-codes record updated

    • + The NARF/NILL index page explicitly states 'The tribe has not given permission for the full-text of this document to be available online' and directs inquiries to contact the National Indian Law Library or the tribe directly for an official copy. The Tribal Code is annotated on that index as 'Revised: 1975,' and Chapter X (the entire Land Use Code, §§10.1-10.4) is only 2 pages long in the source document — indicating a brief, framework-level ordinance (delegating rule-making authority to the Community, per §10.1) rather than a detailed, IBC/IRC-style construction code with adopted model-code editions, valuation-based fee tables, or itemized inspection sequences. No publicly accessible source (tribal website, NARF/NILL, BIA, Pinal County, or Arizona state resources) discloses which model building code edition (if any) the Community has formally adopted, nor a published fee schedule, nor published review-timeline standards. This gap is disclosed rather than inferred or fabricated, consistent with PermitBase's zero-tolerance-verified data policy. Source: NARF/NILL Ak-Chin Tribal Code index page, https://www.narf.org/nill/codes/ak-chin/index.html.
    • IMPORTANT DISCLOSED GAP: The NARF/NILL index page explicitly states 'The tribe has not given permission for the full-text of this document to be available online' and directs inquiries to contact the National Indian Law Library or the tribe directly for an official copy. The Tribal Code is annotated on that index as 'Revised: 1975,' and Chapter X (the entire Land Use Code, §§10.1-10.4) is only 2 pages long in the source document — indicating a brief, framework-level ordinance (delegating rule-making authority to the Community, per §10.1) rather than a detailed, IBC/IRC-style construction code with adopted model-code editions, valuation-based fee tables, or itemized inspection sequences. No publicly accessible source (tribal website, NARF/NILL, BIA, Pinal County, or Arizona state resources) discloses which model building code edition (if any) the Community has formally adopted, nor a published fee schedule, nor published review-timeline standards. This gap is disclosed rather than inferred or fabricated, consistent with PermitBase's zero-tolerance-verified data policy. Source: NARF/NILL Ak-Chin Tribal Code index page, https://www.narf.org/nill/codes/ak-chin/index.html.
  • Codes updated

    Ephraim, Utah — adopted-codes record updated

    • + Sanpete County's own 'Residential Building Plans Requirement Checklist' (sanpetecountyutah.gov/DocumentCenter/View/722/Building-Plans-Checklist) still labels its general construction plan section 'GENERAL CONSTRUCTION PLAN AS PER 2009 IRC' and cites '603 IMC 2012' for duct sizing — both several code cycles behind the current statewide-adopted 2021 IRC / 2024 IMC. This checklist document itself does not carry a visible revision date. Applicants should confirm the currently enforced code edition directly with the Building Official rather than relying on the checklist's code-year references.
    • DISCREPANCY FLAGGED: Sanpete County's own 'Residential Building Plans Requirement Checklist' (sanpetecountyutah.gov/DocumentCenter/View/722/Building-Plans-Checklist) still labels its general construction plan section 'GENERAL CONSTRUCTION PLAN AS PER 2009 IRC' and cites '603 IMC 2012' for duct sizing — both several code cycles behind the current statewide-adopted 2021 IRC / 2024 IMC. This checklist document itself does not carry a visible revision date. Applicants should confirm the currently enforced code edition directly with the Building Official rather than relying on the checklist's code-year references.
  • Fee schedule re-verified

    Frederick, Colorado — fee schedule re-verified across 8 permit types

  • Fee schedule re-verified

    Hudson, Colorado — fee schedule re-verified across 2 permit types

  • Codes updated

    Oro Valley, Arizona — adopted-codes record updated

    • + The Oro Valley Town Council voted unanimously on September 3, 2025 to adopt a set of nine 2024 International Codes (2024 IBC, IRC, IEBC — for the first time — IFC, IFGC, IMC, IPC, IPMC, and ISPSC) plus the 2023 National Electrical Code, effective January 1, 2026, while explicitly declining to adopt the 2024 International Energy Conservation Code and retaining the 2018 IECC. This was previously corroborated only by two secondary sources; the Town's own 'Building Codes and Amendments' page is now directly confirmed live and states verbatim: 'The Town of Oro Valley adopted the 2024 International Building Codes and the 2023 National Electric Code with local amendments on September 3, 2025, with an effective date of January 1, 2026 (Exception: 2018 IECC)' and lists a 'BUILDING CODE TRANSITION POLICY AND FAQs' section (grandfathering permits submitted before January 1, 2026 under the 2018 codes, per Ordinances 25-05 and 25-06) plus a '2024 Codes and Amendments' section itemizing all nine 2024 codes and the 2023 NEC with their own local-amendment PDFs. Because today's date (2026-07-16) is after the January 1, 2026 effective date, the 2024 code set (2018 IECC excepted) is now the Town's live-effective standard for new applications, subject to the transition policy's grandfathering rules for permits submitted earlier. Note: the earlier count of 'ten' 2024 codes (from the secondary sources) was one too many — the live primary source lists nine 2024-dated codes plus the 2023 NEC. Source: Town of Oro Valley 'Building Codes and Amendments' page, 'BUILDING CODE TRANSITION POLICY AND FAQs' and '2024 Codes and Amendments' sections (live); Citizen Portal AI news summary of the September 3, 2025 Oro Valley Town Council meeting; LOVE (Let Oro Valley Excel) community newsletter post, 'Town of Oro Valley Adopts Updated Building Codes,' published September 10, 2025.
    • CODE-CYCLE UPDATE, NOW CONFIRMED LIVE (2026-07-16): the Oro Valley Town Council voted unanimously on September 3, 2025 to adopt a set of nine 2024 International Codes (2024 IBC, IRC, IEBC — for the first time — IFC, IFGC, IMC, IPC, IPMC, and ISPSC) plus the 2023 National Electrical Code, effective January 1, 2026, while explicitly declining to adopt the 2024 International Energy Conservation Code and retaining the 2018 IECC. This was previously corroborated only by two secondary sources; the Town's own 'Building Codes and Amendments' page is now directly confirmed live and states verbatim: 'The Town of Oro Valley adopted the 2024 International Building Codes and the 2023 National Electric Code with local amendments on September 3, 2025, with an effective date of January 1, 2026 (Exception: 2018 IECC)' and lists a 'BUILDING CODE TRANSITION POLICY AND FAQs' section (grandfathering permits submitted before January 1, 2026 under the 2018 codes, per Ordinances 25-05 and 25-06) plus a '2024 Codes and Amendments' section itemizing all nine 2024 codes and the 2023 NEC with their own local-amendment PDFs. Because today's date (2026-07-16) is after the January 1, 2026 effective date, the 2024 code set (2018 IECC excepted) is now the Town's live-effective standard for new applications, subject to the transition policy's grandfathering rules for permits submitted earlier. Note: the earlier count of 'ten' 2024 codes (from the secondary sources) was one too many — the live primary source lists nine 2024-dated codes plus the 2023 NEC. Source: Town of Oro Valley 'Building Codes and Amendments' page, 'BUILDING CODE TRANSITION POLICY AND FAQs' and '2024 Codes and Amendments' sections (live); Citizen Portal AI news summary of the September 3, 2025 Oro Valley Town Council meeting; LOVE (Let Oro Valley Excel) community newsletter post, 'Town of Oro Valley Adopts Updated Building Codes,' published September 10, 2025.
  • Codes updated

    Pima, Arizona — adopted-codes record updated

    • + The Town's own 'Town Code' PDF, linked live from the Town Code page (current filename 'Town Code 2024_edited_3-23-2026.pdf'), confirms Chapter 7 (Building) is organized as: Article 7-1 Building Code, 7-2 Electrical Code, 7-3 Mechanical Code, 7-4 Plumbing Code, 7-5 Building Officials, 7-6 Utility Hookups, 7-7 Building Inspections, 7-8 Residential Code, 7-9 Uniform Fire Code, 7-10 Fuel Gas Code, 7-11 Existing Building Code, 7-12 Sewer Service Taps, 7-13 Certificate of Occupancy Requirements. Article 7-6 is 'Utility Hookups' (a short unlawful-hookup-without-a-permit provision); the Residential Code is Article 7-8. Exact adoption language confirmed by direct quote: Article 7-1 Sec. 7-1-1, 'That certain code entitled International Building Code, 2009 edition is hereby adopted as the Building Code of the Town of Pima'; Article 7-8, 'That certain code entitled International Residential Code, 2009 Edition... is hereby adopted as Residential Code of the Town of Pima'; and Article 7-11, 'That certain code entitled International Existing Building Code, 2009 Edition... is hereby adopted as the Existing Building Code of the Town of Pima.' Article 7-2 adopts 'International Electrical Code (70), 2011 Edition, published by the National Fire Protection Association' (i.e. NFPA 70 / National Electrical Code, 2011 Edition — NOT a 2009-family ICC code, and a different, newer edition than the rest of Chapter 7); Article 7-3 adopts the International Mechanical Code, 2009 Edition; Article 7-4 adopts the International Plumbing Code, 2009 Edition; Article 7-9 adopts the International Fire Code, 2009 Edition (the code text attributes publication to NFPA, quoted as written); Article 7-10 adopts the International Fuel Gas Code, 2009 Edition. No Municode/American Legal Publishing/CivicPlus code library exists for the Town of Pima — the Town's own compiled PDF Code of Ordinances is the sole publication. PENDING CHANGE FLAGGED, NOT YET LAW: the Town of Pima Planning & Zoning Commission, at its regular meeting July 21, 2026 (Minutes of the Regular Meeting of the Planning & Zoning Commission, Tuesday, July 21, 2026), voted unanimously to recommend that the Town Council adopt a new building code under attached Ordinance 2026-05, with P&Z Administrator Joe Carpenter stating that Graham County, the Town of Thatcher, and the City of Safford are all adopting the same new code and that Pima had not yet done so; the specific proposed code edition is not stated in the minutes text (the attached ordinance exhibit is a scanned/image-only PDF). As of 2026-07-23 this is only a Commission recommendation — the Town Council's own posted agendas/minutes run through July 14, 2026 (before the July 21 P&Z recommendation) with no August 2026 meeting yet posted, so Ordinance 2026-05 has NOT yet been voted on by Council and the 2009 IBC/IRC/IEBC + 2011 NEC editions quoted above remain the currently codified, live law. Confirm status after a Town Council vote on Ordinance 2026-05 is posted.
    • CODE EDITION CONFIRMED: the Town's own 'Town Code' PDF, linked live from the Town Code page (current filename 'Town Code 2024_edited_3-23-2026.pdf'), confirms Chapter 7 (Building) is organized as: Article 7-1 Building Code, 7-2 Electrical Code, 7-3 Mechanical Code, 7-4 Plumbing Code, 7-5 Building Officials, 7-6 Utility Hookups, 7-7 Building Inspections, 7-8 Residential Code, 7-9 Uniform Fire Code, 7-10 Fuel Gas Code, 7-11 Existing Building Code, 7-12 Sewer Service Taps, 7-13 Certificate of Occupancy Requirements. Article 7-6 is 'Utility Hookups' (a short unlawful-hookup-without-a-permit provision); the Residential Code is Article 7-8. Exact adoption language confirmed by direct quote: Article 7-1 Sec. 7-1-1, 'That certain code entitled International Building Code, 2009 edition is hereby adopted as the Building Code of the Town of Pima'; Article 7-8, 'That certain code entitled International Residential Code, 2009 Edition... is hereby adopted as Residential Code of the Town of Pima'; and Article 7-11, 'That certain code entitled International Existing Building Code, 2009 Edition... is hereby adopted as the Existing Building Code of the Town of Pima.' Article 7-2 adopts 'International Electrical Code (70), 2011 Edition, published by the National Fire Protection Association' (i.e. NFPA 70 / National Electrical Code, 2011 Edition — NOT a 2009-family ICC code, and a different, newer edition than the rest of Chapter 7); Article 7-3 adopts the International Mechanical Code, 2009 Edition; Article 7-4 adopts the International Plumbing Code, 2009 Edition; Article 7-9 adopts the International Fire Code, 2009 Edition (the code text attributes publication to NFPA, quoted as written); Article 7-10 adopts the International Fuel Gas Code, 2009 Edition. No Municode/American Legal Publishing/CivicPlus code library exists for the Town of Pima — the Town's own compiled PDF Code of Ordinances is the sole publication. PENDING CHANGE FLAGGED, NOT YET LAW: the Town of Pima Planning & Zoning Commission, at its regular meeting July 21, 2026 (Minutes of the Regular Meeting of the Planning & Zoning Commission, Tuesday, July 21, 2026), voted unanimously to recommend that the Town Council adopt a new building code under attached Ordinance 2026-05, with P&Z Administrator Joe Carpenter stating that Graham County, the Town of Thatcher, and the City of Safford are all adopting the same new code and that Pima had not yet done so; the specific proposed code edition is not stated in the minutes text (the attached ordinance exhibit is a scanned/image-only PDF). As of 2026-07-23 this is only a Commission recommendation — the Town Council's own posted agendas/minutes run through July 14, 2026 (before the July 21 P&Z recommendation) with no August 2026 meeting yet posted, so Ordinance 2026-05 has NOT yet been voted on by Council and the 2009 IBC/IRC/IEBC + 2011 NEC editions quoted above remain the currently codified, live law. Confirm status after a Town Council vote on Ordinance 2026-05 is posted.
  • Codes updated

    San Carlos Apache Tribe, Arizona — adopted-codes record updated

    • + The San Carlos Apache Tribe does not administer a full adopted IBC/IRC/ICC-family building code program through the process documented here. What is confirmed and documented is a land-placement / site-approval process for residential (and, per limited evidence, commercial) use of tribal trust land, administered by the Tribe's Land Use Department (within the Office of the General Manager) with site-location review and approval performed by the San Carlos Planning and Zoning Committee. This is a real, disclosed distinction — not a downgrade of a fuller program that exists but wasn't found.
    • HONEST FRAMING: The San Carlos Apache Tribe does not administer a full adopted IBC/IRC/ICC-family building code program through the process documented here. What is confirmed and documented is a land-placement / site-approval process for residential (and, per limited evidence, commercial) use of tribal trust land, administered by the Tribe's Land Use Department (within the Office of the General Manager) with site-location review and approval performed by the San Carlos Planning and Zoning Committee. This is a real, disclosed distinction — not a downgrade of a fuller program that exists but wasn't found.
    • + The county's Commercial Building Packet (minidoka.id.us/DocumentCenter/View/1257/Commercial-Application-Packet, read directly while researching commercial-building-permit) lists the International Fire Code (IFC) and International Fuel Gas Code (IFGC) among its adopted codes -- neither appears on the Adopted Building Codes page checked for the earlier research, and IFGC directly contradicts the prior note above stating no IFGC edition was found published. No specific edition year is given for either in the packet, so this is flagged as a new finding rather than resolved into a numbered edition.
    • UPDATE 2026-08-02: the county's Commercial Building Packet (minidoka.id.us/DocumentCenter/View/1257/Commercial-Application-Packet, read directly while researching commercial-building-permit) lists the International Fire Code (IFC) and International Fuel Gas Code (IFGC) among its adopted codes -- neither appears on the Adopted Building Codes page checked for the earlier research, and IFGC directly contradicts the prior note above stating no IFGC edition was found published. No specific edition year is given for either in the packet, so this is flagged as a new finding rather than resolved into a numbered edition.
  • Codes updated

    Wilder, Idaho — adopted-codes record updated

    • + The building-code adoption ordinance (previously reported as unlocatable) was found live on the city's own municipal code portal — wilder.municipalcodeonline.com is reachable via direct chapter/section hash URLs (e.g. #name=3-1-5:_ADOPTION_OF_BUILDING_CODES), contrary to the prior finding that only the zoning title (Title 9) was accessible. Title 3, Chapter 3-1 'Building Codes And Regulations' (all 17 sections, chapter last amended by Ord. 619, 5/14/2019; code adoption history includes Ord. 613 9/5/2017, Ord. 577 2/7/2011, Ord. 474 enacted 12/17/2002) codifies the specific IBC/IRC/IECC editions above, local amendments (section 3-1-9), and the building-permit fee mechanism (section 3-1-11), which is now reflected in the residential-building-permit entry's fees array. Chapter 3-4 'Building Official And Building Permit Regulations' (Ord. 593, 12-11-2012; Ord. 327, enacted 1-13-1987) separately establishes the Building Official position and permit-issuance procedure.
    • UPDATE 2026-07-23: the building-code adoption ordinance (previously reported as unlocatable) was found live on the city's own municipal code portal — wilder.municipalcodeonline.com is reachable via direct chapter/section hash URLs (e.g. #name=3-1-5:_ADOPTION_OF_BUILDING_CODES), contrary to the prior finding that only the zoning title (Title 9) was accessible. Title 3, Chapter 3-1 'Building Codes And Regulations' (all 17 sections, chapter last amended by Ord. 619, 5/14/2019; code adoption history includes Ord. 613 9/5/2017, Ord. 577 2/7/2011, Ord. 474 enacted 12/17/2002) codifies the specific IBC/IRC/IECC editions above, local amendments (section 3-1-9), and the building-permit fee mechanism (section 3-1-11), which is now reflected in the residential-building-permit entry's fees array. Chapter 3-4 'Building Official And Building Permit Regulations' (Ord. 593, 12-11-2012; Ord. 327, enacted 1-13-1987) separately establishes the Building Official position and permit-issuance procedure.
  • Fee updated

    Fort Morgan, Colorado — Residential Building Permit (New Single-Family Residence / New House) fee record updated: 4% of non-locally-purchased building materials valuation → 5% of non-locally-purchased building materials valuation

  • Fee updated

    Fort Morgan, Colorado — Residential Addition / Remodel Permit (Addition, Garage, Basement Finish) fee record updated: 4% of non-locally-purchased materials valuation → 5% of non-locally-purchased materials valuation

  • Fee updated

    Fort Morgan, Colorado — Commercial Building Permit (New Construction, Additions, Remodels / Tenant Improvements) fee record updated: 4% of non-locally-purchased building materials valuation → 5% of non-locally-purchased building materials valuation

  • Fee updated

    Steamboat Springs, Colorado — EV Charger / EVSE Permit fee record added: Residential EV Charger Permit Fee (not associated with a Building Permit) ($100.00)

  • Fee updated

    Steamboat Springs, Colorado — EV Charger / EVSE Permit fee record added: Commercial EV Charger Permit Fee (not associated with a Building Permit) ($125.00)

  • Fee updated

    Steamboat Springs, Colorado — EV Charger / EVSE Permit fee record added: Mandatory EV Charger Plan Review Fee ($35.00)

  • Fee updated

    Steamboat Springs, Colorado — EV Charger / EVSE Permit fee record removed: Residential Building Electrical Alteration Work (EV charger circuit, not associated with a Building Permit)

  • Fee updated

    Steamboat Springs, Colorado — EV Charger / EVSE Permit fee record removed: Commercial Building Electrical Alteration Work (EV charger circuit, not associated with a Building Permit)

  • Bulk update

    Adopted-codes records re-verified across 11 jurisdictions

  • Fee updated

    Rock Springs, Wyoming — Sign Permit fee record updated: $10.00 → Not published

  • Fee updated

    Rock Springs, Wyoming — Sign Permit fee record updated: Charged under the same $10 sign permit application fee per § 157.009(B); no separate EMB-specific fee line is published → Charged as a sign permit application fee under § 157.009(B); amount not published

  • Fee updated

    Toole County (Unincorporated), Montana — Residential/Commercial Solar Photovoltaic (PV) Permit (State-Issued) fee record updated: $45-$65 additional fee added to the selected base electrical work-type fee → $45

  • Fee updated

    Townsend, Montana — Electrical Permit (State-Issued) fee record updated: $45-$65 additional fee added to the selected base work type → $45

  • Fee updated

    Townsend, Montana — Residential/Commercial Solar Photovoltaic (PV) Permit fee record updated: $45-$65 additional fee added to the selected base work type → $45

  • Fee updated

    Worley, Idaho — Residential Building Permit fee record updated: $23.50 for valuation $1-$500; $23.50 for the first $500 plus $3.05 per additional $100 (or fraction) to $2,000; $69.25 for the first $2,000 plus $14 per additional $1,000 to $25,000; scaling further per Table 1-A for higher valuations → $16.45 for valuation $1-$500; $16.45 for the first $500 plus $2.14 per additional $100 (or fraction) to $2,000; $48.48 for the first $2,000 plus $9.80 per additional $1,000 to $25,000; scaling further per Table 1-A for higher valuations

  • Fee updated

    Worley, Idaho — Solar Photovoltaic (PV) Permit fee record updated: $23.50 for valuation $1-$500; $23.50 for the first $500 plus $3.05 per additional $100 (or fraction) to $2,000; $69.25 for the first $2,000 plus $14 per additional $1,000 to $25,000; scaling further per Table 1-A for higher valuations → $16.45 for valuation $1-$500; $16.45 for the first $500 plus $2.14 per additional $100 (or fraction) to $2,000; $48.48 for the first $2,000 plus $9.80 per additional $1,000 to $25,000; scaling further per Table 1-A for higher valuations

  • Fee updated

    Worley, Idaho — Commercial Building Permit fee record updated: $1-$500: $23.50 | $501-$2,000: $23.50 for the first $500 plus $3.05 per additional $100 (or fraction), to $2,000 | $2,001-$25,000: $69.25 for the first $2,000 plus $14 per additional $1,000 (or fraction), to $25,000 | $25,001-$50,000: $391.75 for the first $25,000 plus $10.10 per additional $1,000 (or fraction), to $50,000 | $50,001-$100,000: $643.75 for the first $50,000 plus $7 per additional $1,000 (or fraction), to $100,000 | $100,001-$500,000: $993.75 for the first $100,000 plus $5.60 per additional $1,000 (or fraction), to $500,000 | $500,001-$1,000,000: $3,233.75 for the first $500,000 plus $4.75 per additional $1,000 (or fraction), to $1,000,000 | $1,000,001-$5,000,000: $5,608.75 for the first $1,000,000 plus $3.65 per additional $1,000 (or fraction), to $5,000,000 | $5,000,001-$10,000,000: $20,208.75 for the first $5,000,000 plus $2.75 per additional $1,000 (or fraction), to $10,000,000 | $10,000,001 and up: $33,958.75 for the first $10,000,000 plus $2 per additional $1,000 (or fraction) → $1-$500: $16.45 | $501-$2,000: $16.45 for the first $500 plus $2.14 per additional $100 (or fraction), to $2,000 | $2,001-$25,000: $48.48 for the first $2,000 plus $9.80 per additional $1,000 (or fraction), to $25,000 | $25,001-$50,000: $274.23 for the first $25,000 plus $7.07 per additional $1,000 (or fraction), to $50,000 | $50,001-$100,000: $450.63 for the first $50,000 plus $4.90 per additional $1,000 (or fraction), to $100,000 | $100,001-$500,000: $695.63 for the first $100,000 plus $3.92 per additional $1,000 (or fraction), to $500,000 | $500,001-$1,000,000: $2,263.63 for the first $500,000 plus $3.33 per additional $1,000 (or fraction), to $1,000,000 | $1,000,001-$5,000,000: $3,926.13 for the first $1,000,000 plus $2.56 per additional $1,000 (or fraction), to $5,000,000 | $5,000,001-$10,000,000: $14,146.13 for the first $5,000,000 plus $1.93 per additional $1,000 (or fraction), to $10,000,000 | $10,000,001 and up: $23,771.13 for the first $10,000,000 plus $1.40 per additional $1,000 (or fraction)

  • Bulk update

    Permit-type records re-verified across 11 jurisdictions

  • Fee schedule re-verified

    La Salle, Colorado — fee schedule re-verified across 9 permit types

  • Fee updated

    Nederland, Colorado — Residential Building Permit (New Construction) fee record updated: $250.00 non-refundable → $275.00 non-refundable

  • Fee updated

    Nederland, Colorado — Residential Addition / Remodel Permit fee record updated: $250.00 non-refundable + $1,000 residential escrow deposit → $275.00 non-refundable + $1,000 residential escrow deposit

  • Fee updated

    Nederland, Colorado — Accessory Dwelling Unit (ADU) Permit fee record updated: $250.00 non-refundable + $1,000 residential escrow deposit → $250.00

  • Fee updated

    Nederland, Colorado — Commercial Tenant Improvement Permit fee record updated: $250.00 non-refundable + $1,500 (under 1 acre) or $2,000 (1 acre+) escrow deposit → $275.00 non-refundable + $1,500 (under 1 acre) or $2,000 (1 acre+) escrow deposit

  • Fee updated

    Nederland, Colorado — Sign Permit fee record updated: null → $125.00

  • Fee updated

    Payette, Idaho — Residential Building Permit fee record updated: $50.00 → $150.00

  • Fee updated

    Payette, Idaho — Commercial Building Permit fee record updated: $50.00 → $150.00

  • Fee updated

    Payette, Idaho — Solar Photovoltaic (PV) Permit fee record updated: $50.00 → $150.00

  • Fee updated

    Payette, Idaho — EV Charger / EVSE Permit fee record updated: $50.00 → $150.00

  • Bulk update

    Permit-type records re-verified across 17 jurisdictions

  • Fee schedule re-verified

    Burley, Idaho — fee schedule re-verified across 2 permit types

  • Codes updated

    Mountain Home, Idaho — adopted-codes record updated

    • + Idaho's statewide energy code is the 2018 IECC with Idaho amendments, effective January 1, 2021, and it applies to commercial and residential building projects alike — there is no separate commercial edition. Mountain Home enforces the state-adopted IECC edition via the automatic-rollforward mechanism in its own Section 5-1-1. Source: Idaho Energy Code (idahoenergycode.com/current-energy-code) and UpCodes Idaho Energy Conservation Code (2020 Edition) viewer (up.codes/viewer/idaho/iecc-2018).
    • Idaho adopted the 2018 IECC (with Idaho amendments) for residential construction and the 2021 IECC for commercial construction as the statewide energy code baseline, administered by the Idaho Division of Building Safety (DOPL); Mountain Home enforces the state-adopted IECC edition via the automatic-rollforward mechanism in its own Section 5-1-1. Source: Idaho Energy Code (idahoenergycode.com/current-energy-code) and UpCodes Idaho Energy Conservation Code (2020 Edition) viewer (up.codes/viewer/idaho/iecc-2018).
  • Fee updated

    Mountain Home, Idaho — Residential Building Permit (New Construction) fee record added: Building Permit Fee — Exhibit A valuation table, 2007 edition ($24.00 at a $500 valuation, rising through the schedule to $994.00 at $100,000; from $100,000 to $500,000, $994.00 for the first $100,000 plus $5.60 for each additional $1,000 or fraction thereof; from $500,000 to $1,000,000, $3,234.00 for the first $500,000 plus $4.75 for each additional $1,000 or fraction thereof; above $1,000,000, $5,609.00 for the first $1,000,000 plus $3.15 for each additional $1,000 or fraction thereof)

  • Fee updated

    Mountain Home, Idaho — Residential Building Permit (New Construction) fee record added: Value of Construction (fee-calculation method) (The Building Valuation Data table figure from the current edition of the International Conference of Building Officials' "Building Standards" publication, or the applicant's estimated cost of construction, whichever is greater)

  • Fee updated

    Mountain Home, Idaho — Residential Building Permit (New Construction) fee record added: Fixed Fees (Not published online; set by separate City Council resolution to reflect, as closely as possible, the City's actual hourly costs)

  • Timeline updated

    Preston, Idaho — plan-review timeline record updated: 30–null business days

  • Fee updated

    Shelley, Idaho — Building Permit (New Construction, Additions, Remodels) fee record updated: $62.50 (base fee at the $2,000 valuation bracket) → $62.52 (base fee at the $2,000 valuation bracket)

  • Fee updated

    Shelley, Idaho — Solar Photovoltaic (PV) Permit fee record updated: $62.50 → $62.52

  • Fee updated

    Kersey, Colorado — Residential Building Permit (New Construction / Additions) fee record updated: $250.00 → $150.00

  • Fee updated

    Kersey, Colorado — Commercial Building Permit (New Commercial Construction) fee record updated: $300.00 per the Town's 2026 Fee Schedule → $1,500.00

  • Fee updated

    Kersey, Colorado — Sign Permit fee record updated: Not published as a numeric figure on the Town's website → $500.00 plus use tax

  • Fee updated

    Greenleaf, Idaho — Commercial Building Permit (New Construction / Exterior Remodel) fee record updated: $100.00 application fee + $680.00 retainer (1 hr legal, 3 hr engineering, plus $50.00 city hall expense) = $780.00 total → $150.00 application fee + $1,900.00 retainer = $2,050.00 application total

  • Fee updated

    Greenleaf, Idaho — Commercial Building Permit (New Construction / Exterior Remodel) fee record updated: $100.00 application fee + $680.00 retainer (1 hr legal, 3 hr engineering, plus $50.00 city hall expense) = $780.00 total → $150.00 application fee + $1,900.00 retainer = $2,050.00 application total

  • Fee updated

    Windsor, Colorado — Residential Building Permit (New Construction) fee record updated: Varies by meter size, e.g. 3/4-inch Meter $341.00, 1-inch Meter $339.00, 1-inch Transponder $696.00 → Varies by meter size, e.g. 3/4-inch Meter $70.00, 1-inch Meter $341.00, 1 1/2-inch Meter $696.00

  • Fee updated

    Windsor, Colorado — Accessory Dwelling Unit (ADU) Permit fee record updated: Per the Town of Windsor Fee Schedule (Code Section 14-2-100) → $621.00

  • Fee schedule re-verified

    Durango, Colorado — fee schedule re-verified across 1 permit type

  • Fee updated

    Johnstown, Colorado — Residential Addition / Remodel Permit (including Basement Finish) fee record updated: $20.00 → $50.00

  • Fee updated

    Severance, Colorado — Fire Sprinkler / Fire Alarm System Permit fee record updated: $75.00, minimum 2 hours → $75.00

  • Fee updated

    North Las Vegas, Nevada — Mechanical / HVAC Permit fee record added: Boiler or compressor over 3 horsepower or 3 tons, or each absorption system to and including 100,000 BTU/H ($9.00)

  • Fee updated

    North Las Vegas, Nevada — Mechanical / HVAC Permit fee record removed: Boiler or compressor (up to 3 HP or 3 tons, or absorption up to 100,000 BTU/H)