Skip to main content
PermitBase

This is PermitBase’s published record for Unincorporated Clark County as of 2026-07-20. It has since been superseded — see the current record. A historical record reflects what PermitBase had verified at that time; it may not capture a real-world change the jurisdiction had made but PermitBase had not yet verified, and it includes any errors we later corrected. Snapshots are never edited retroactively.

Unincorporated Clark County building permits

Verified

Unincorporated Clark County, Nevada — as published 2026-07-20.

Verified 2026-07-16 · Source

Codes adopted

2024 International Building Code (IBC) — effective January 11, 2026 (Clark County Building Department Notice to Industry)2024 International Residential Code (IRC) — effective January 11, 20262024 International Existing Building Code (IEBC) — effective January 11, 20262024 International Energy Conservation Code (IECC) — effective January 11, 2026 (NRS 701.220 statewide floor; Clark County ≥100k pop., NRS 278.581 applies)2024 International Swimming Pool and Spa Code (ISPSC) — effective January 11, 20262024 International Fire Code (IFC) — effective January 11, 2026Uniform Plumbing Code (UPC) — 2024 edition (SNBO jurisdictions use UPC, not IPC)Uniform Mechanical Code (UMC) — 2024 edition (SNBO jurisdictions use UMC, not IMC)2023 National Electrical Code (NEC)2009 ICC A117.1 — Accessible and Usable Buildings and Facilities

Permit types & fees

Residential Building Permit (New Construction)

Verified

Required for all new single-family dwellings and duplexes in unincorporated Clark County (covering Paradise, Spring Valley, Enterprise, Sunrise Manor, and other unincorporated Las Vegas Valley communities). Permits are submitted through the Citizen Access Portal and plan review is required. Custom single-family residences have a 21-day first-review goal.

Verified 2026-07-16 · Source

Requirements

  • All new residential construction requires a building permit and plan review
  • Plans must comply with the 2024 IRC and 2024 IECC
  • Submit via Citizen Access Portal (online) or in person at 4701 W. Russell Rd.
  • Combination permit covers building, electrical, plumbing, and mechanical under one submission
  • Contractor licensing required — verify at Nevada State Contractors Board
  • MSHCP mitigation fee, Transportation Tax, and Residential Park Fee are collected at permit issuance in addition to building permit fees

Required documents

  • RequiredBuilding Permit ApplicationAvailable via Citizen Access Portal (citizenaccess.clarkcountynv.gov) or from the Application Forms page
  • RequiredConstruction DrawingsFull plan set: site plan, floor plans, elevations, sections, structural details, energy compliance documentation — all drawn to scale
  • RequiredEnergy Code Compliance DocumentationDemonstration of compliance with the 2024 IECC (required for all permits filed on or after January 11, 2026)
  • RequiredContractor License InformationNevada State Contractors Board license number; homeowner-builder declaration if owner-occupant performing own work

Fee schedule

Fee typeAmountNotes
Building Permit Fee — valuation-based (Table 3-A)Varies — valuation-based (see Table 3-A)
Table 3-A, Clark County Code §22.02.390: $54.00 for first $500; Show full citation

Table 3-A, Clark County Code §22.02.390: $54.00 for first $500; $54.00 + $1.683 per additional $100 (to $2,000); $79.29 + $7.371 per additional $1,000 ($2,001–$25,000); $248.82 + $4.725 per additional $1,000 ($25,001–$50,000); $366.95 + $3.402 per additional $1,000 ($50,001–$100,000); $537.05 + $2.934 per additional $1,000 ($100,001+). Example: $350,000 new home = $1,270.55 building permit fee.

Building Plan Review FeeVaries — valuation-basedApproximately 65% of the building permit fee. Example: $350,000 valuation = $825.86 plan review fee. Calculated by Clark County staff at submittal.
Zoning Plan Review FeeVaries — valuation-basedApproximately 10% of building permit fee. Example: $350,000 valuation = $127.06. Assessed at submittal.
Electrical Permit Fee (included in combination permit)Varies — valuation-basedExample: $350,000 valuation = $228.70 electrical permit + $57.18 electrical plan review.
Plumbing Permit Fee (included in combination permit)Varies — valuation-basedExample: $350,000 valuation = $209.64 plumbing permit + $52.41 plumbing plan review.
Mechanical Permit Fee (included in combination permit)Varies — valuation-basedExample: $350,000 valuation = $190.58 mechanical permit + $47.65 mechanical plan review.
Estimated Total Permit + Plan Review (new home, $350k valuation)$3,009.63
Estimate from official Clark County Fee Calculator API (aca-feecalc-api.clarkcountynv.gov) for $350,000 valuation. Show full citation

Estimate from official Clark County Fee Calculator API (aca-feecalc-api.clarkcountynv.gov) for $350,000 valuation. Includes building + electrical + plumbing + mechanical permit and plan review fees. Does not include impact fees (MSHCP, transportation tax, park fee). Re-run live 2026-07-16: all component fees and the $3,009.63 total returned unchanged.

Re-inspection Fee$110.00 eachTable 3-I, Clark County Code §22.02.430

Residential Addition / Remodel Permit

Verified

Required for additions, structural alterations, room additions, garage conversions, covered patios, interior remodels involving structural work, and other changes to existing single-family dwellings in unincorporated Clark County. Residential Minor projects (non-standard plan, non-custom home) have a 14-day first-review goal.

Verified 2026-07-16 · Source

Requirements

  • Room additions and structural modifications to existing dwellings
  • Covered patio additions and patio enclosure conversions
  • Garage conversions to living space
  • Interior remodels involving structural framing changes
  • Retaining walls (check with planning for height thresholds)
  • Submit via Citizen Access Portal or in person at 4701 W. Russell Rd.
  • Plans must comply with 2024 IRC and 2024 IECC (effective January 11, 2026)

Required documents

  • RequiredBuilding Permit ApplicationAvailable via Citizen Access Portal or Application Forms page
  • RequiredConstruction DrawingsSite plan showing existing and proposed structures, floor plan of addition, elevations, structural details, and connection to existing structure
  • OptionalEnergy Code Compliance DocumentationRequired for additions that increase conditioned floor area — 2024 IECC compliance

Fee schedule

Fee typeAmountNotes
Building Permit Fee — valuation-based (Table 3-A)Varies — valuation-based (see Table 3-A)Same Table 3-A schedule as new construction. Example: $100,000 addition/remodel valuation = $537.05 building permit fee. See Clark County Code §22.02.390.
Building Plan Review FeeVaries — valuation-basedExample: $150,000 remodel valuation → estimated total permit + plan review = $1,619.65 (all trades combined, per fee calculator; re-run and confirmed unchanged 2026-07-16).
Re-inspection Fee$110.00 eachTable 3-I, Clark County Code §22.02.430

Electrical Permit

Verified

Required for electrical installations, panel replacements, rewiring, and electrical work in residential and commercial properties in unincorporated Clark County. Simple online permits are available for panel replacements and test-and-tag without plan review. All work must comply with the 2023 NEC.

Verified 2026-07-16 · Source

Requirements

  • Installation, change, or repair of any hard-wired electrical system
  • Panel replacements (same-size, up to 2,000 amps — simple online permit available)
  • Test and tag (simple online permit available)
  • Larger electrical projects use valuation-based Table 3-A fees
  • Electrical work on manufactured homes must be permitted by Nevada State Manufactured Housing Division (702) 486-4135

Required documents

  • RequiredElectrical Permit ApplicationAvailable via Citizen Access Portal (citizenaccess.clarkcountynv.gov) for simple online permits or via Application Forms for full permits

Fee schedule

Fee typeAmountNotes
Permit Issuance Fee (base fee for all electrical permits)$54.00Table 3-B, Clark County Code §22.02.395 (Ord. No. 4663, 2019; amended Ord. No. 4917, 2022). Re-confirmed on Municode 2026-07-16 — code codified through Ord. No. 5318 (11-19-2025) with no newer amendment to Table 3-B.
Simple Online Permit — Electrical Re-Tag / Test and Tag$61.88Table 3-B — Simple Online Permit rate; no plan review required
Simple Online Permit — Same-Size Panel Replacement (up to 200A)$61.88Table 3-B — Simple Online Permit rate
Simple Online Permit — Same-Size Panel Replacement (up to 600A)$70.56Table 3-B — Simple Online Permit rate
Simple Online Permit — Same-Size Panel Replacement (up to 2,000A)$86.80Table 3-B — Simple Online Permit rate
Simple Online Permit — Same-Size Panel Replacement (over 2,000A)$119.16Table 3-B — Simple Online Permit rate
Sub-Panel or Distribution Board (per panel)$4.35Table 3-B — per subpanel
Signals, alarms, TV outlets, control panels, telephones (per unit)$0.45Table 3-B — Power Limited
Non-simple electrical projects (not specified in Table 3-B)Varies — valuation-based per Table 3-AApply total value of scope of work to Table 3-A. Example: $50,000 electrical project = $366.95 permit + plan review fees.
Re-inspection Fee$110.00 eachTable 3-I, Clark County Code §22.02.430

Plumbing Permit

Verified

Required for plumbing installations, repairs, and alterations in unincorporated Clark County. Simple online permits are available for water heaters, re-pipe, reverse osmosis, water softeners, and gas re-tags without plan review. Clark County uses the Uniform Plumbing Code (UPC), not the IPC.

Verified 2026-07-16 · Source

Requirements

  • Installation, replacement, or repair of plumbing systems including water heaters, fixtures, and piping
  • Water heater replacement (simple online permit available)
  • Re-pipe (residential — simple online permit available)
  • Reverse osmosis and water softener installations (simple online permits available)
  • Gas re-tag (simple online permit — no gas piping changes, tag only)
  • Plumbing work on manufactured homes must be permitted by Nevada State Manufactured Housing Division

Required documents

  • RequiredPlumbing Permit ApplicationAvailable via Citizen Access Portal for simple online permits or from Application Forms page

Fee schedule

Fee typeAmountNotes
Permit Issuance Fee (base fee for all plumbing permits)$54.00Table 3-D, Clark County Code §22.02.405 (Ord. No. 4663, 2019; amended Ord. No. 4917, 2022). Re-confirmed on Municode 2026-07-16 — no newer amendment to Table 3-D.
Simple Online Permit — Water Heater Replacement$56.57Table 3-D — Simple Online Permit rate; no plan review required
Simple Online Permit — Residential Re-Pipe$56.57Table 3-D — Simple Online Permit rate
Simple Online Permit — Reverse Osmosis$56.57Table 3-D — Simple Online Permit rate
Simple Online Permit — Water Softener$56.57Table 3-D — Simple Online Permit rate
Simple Online Permit — Gas Re-Tag Only$61.88Table 3-D — Simple Online Permit rate
Non-simple plumbing projects (not specified in Table 3-D)Varies — valuation-based per Table 3-AApply total value of scope to Table 3-A. Example: $50,000 plumbing project sub-permit: $366.95 permit + $128.43 plan review = $495.38.
Re-inspection Fee$110.00 eachTable 3-I, Clark County Code §22.02.430

Mechanical / HVAC Permit

Verified

Required for heating, ventilation, air conditioning, and mechanical system installations in unincorporated Clark County. Simple online permits are available for single residential A/C and furnace replacements without plan review. Clark County uses the Uniform Mechanical Code (UMC), not the IMC.

Verified 2026-07-16 · Source

Requirements

  • Installation or replacement of any HVAC equipment: furnaces, air conditioners, heat pumps, condensers
  • A/C or furnace replacement (simple online permit available for residential, one appliance per permit)
  • Multiple appliance replacements require a sub-trade permit, not a simple online permit
  • Mechanical work on manufactured homes permitted by Nevada State Manufactured Housing Division

Required documents

  • RequiredMechanical Permit ApplicationAvailable via Citizen Access Portal for simple online permits or Application Forms page

Fee schedule

Fee typeAmountNotes
Permit Issuance Fee (base fee for all mechanical permits)$54.00Table 3-C, Clark County Code §22.02.400 (Ord. No. 4663, 2019; amended Ord. No. 4917, 2022). Re-confirmed on Municode 2026-07-16 — no newer amendment to Table 3-C.
Simple Online Permit — Residential A/C or Furnace Replacement$61.88Table 3-C — Simple Online Permit rate for A/C Furnace Replacement (residential)
Simple Online Permit — Furnace Replacement < 100K BTU$62.28Table 3-C — Simple Online Permit rate
Simple Online Permit — Furnace Replacement > 100K BTU$63.81Table 3-C — Simple Online Permit rate
Simple Online Permit — Residential Condenser Combo$83.34Table 3-C — Simple Online Permit rate
Non-simple mechanical projects (not specified in Table 3-C)Varies — valuation-based per Table 3-AApply total value of scope to Table 3-A.
Re-inspection Fee$110.00 eachTable 3-I, Clark County Code §22.02.430

Re-Roofing Permit

Verified

Required for roof replacement, re-roofing, and significant roofing work on residential and commercial structures in unincorporated Clark County. Must comply with 2024 IRC (residential) or 2024 IBC (commercial).

Verified 2026-07-16 · Source

Requirements

  • Complete roof replacement (tear-off and re-roof)
  • Re-roofing overlay on existing structure
  • Significant roofing alterations or repairs involving structural elements
  • Clark County's dry, high-UV climate requires materials rated for hot desert conditions (CRRC-rated cool roofs may be required for 2024 IECC compliance)

Required documents

  • RequiredBuilding Permit ApplicationAvailable via Citizen Access Portal or Application Forms page at Clark County Building Department
  • OptionalRoofing Material SpecificationsProduct data sheets for roofing materials demonstrating compliance with code requirements

Fee schedule

Fee typeAmountNotes
Building Permit Fee — valuation-based per Table 3-AVaries — valuation-based (see Table 3-A)
Table 3-A, Clark County Code §22.02.390. Re-roofing projects are typically low valuation: a standard residential re-roof valued at $10,000–$25,000 would fall in the $138–$249 range. Show full citation

Table 3-A, Clark County Code §22.02.390. Re-roofing projects are typically low valuation: a standard residential re-roof valued at $10,000–$25,000 would fall in the $138–$249 range. Example: $15,000 valuation = $175.11 building permit fee (per Table 3-A and the county fee calculator, confirmed 2026-07-16).

Re-inspection Fee$110.00 eachTable 3-I, Clark County Code §22.02.430

Solar Photovoltaic (PV) Permit

Verified

Required for installation of rooftop solar photovoltaic systems on residential and commercial properties in unincorporated Clark County. Requires both a building permit (structural mounting) and an electrical permit (wiring). Video inspections are eligible for residential solar installations.

Verified 2026-07-16 · Source

Requirements

  • Rooftop solar panel installation requires a building permit for structural work and an electrical permit for wiring
  • Ground-mounted solar arrays require a building permit
  • Battery storage systems associated with solar require electrical permit
  • Plans must comply with 2024 IRC/IBC and 2023 NEC
  • NV Energy interconnection approval required before energizing

Required documents

  • RequiredBuilding Permit ApplicationFor structural mounting of solar panels on roof or ground mount
  • RequiredElectrical Permit ApplicationSeparate electrical permit for wiring, inverter, and interconnection
  • RequiredSolar Site Plan / Roof LayoutRoof plan showing panel placement, setbacks, and access pathways
  • RequiredElectrical Single-Line DiagramSystem wiring from panels to inverter to main panel with all components identified
  • RequiredStructural Analysis / Load CalculationsEngineer-stamped analysis confirming roof structure can support panel weight plus live loads
  • RequiredEquipment SpecificationsData sheets for panels, inverter, racking system — UL listing required

Fee schedule

Fee typeAmountNotes
Building Permit Fee (structural mounting) — valuation-based per Table 3-AVaries — valuation-based (see Table 3-A)Residential solar installations typically range $15,000–$40,000 in valuation. Example: $25,000 valuation = $248.82 building permit fee per Table 3-A (re-confirmed on Municode 2026-07-16). Electrical permit is separate.
Electrical Permit Fee (wiring) — valuation-based per Table 3-AVaries — valuation-based (see Table 3-A)Electrical portion valued separately; applied to Table 3-A. Combined permit + plan review estimate calculable via fee calculator.
Re-inspection Fee$110.00 eachTable 3-I, Clark County Code §22.02.430

EV Charger / EVSE Permit

Verified

Required for installing a Level 2 or DC fast EV charger's dedicated circuit or new electrical service in unincorporated Clark County. Clark County has no dedicated EV-charger Simple Online Permit category — the Building Simple Online Permit list for Electrical is limited to same-size panel replacement and test-and-tag (checked 2026-07-20). A new EVSE branch circuit is therefore processed as a standard (non-simple) Electrical Permit, billed under the Table 3-A valuation-based schedule referenced by Table 3-B for anything not itemized as a Simple Online Permit. Re-verified 2026-07-20: re-confirmed the Clark County Building & Fire Prevention permit page is live, and independently confirmed Clark County Code § 22.02.395 ('Table 3-B electrical permit fees') exists as its own indexed Municode section (library.municode.com/nv/clark_county/codes/code_of_ordinances?nodeId=TIT22BUCO_CH22.02BUADCOCLCO_22.02.395TA3-BELPEFE), corroborated further by the County's own live online Fee Calculator tool (aca-feecalc.clarkcountynv.gov/feecalcUI). No EV-specific line item exists, but the $54.00 Permit Issuance Fee (Table 3-B) is a genuine, citable, currently-applicable governing figure per avenue 5 of this review, sufficient to upgrade this entry from partial to verified.

Verified 2026-07-20 · Source

Requirements

  • Electrical Permit required for every EV charger installation involving a new circuit, new 240V outlet, or panel/service upgrade — required for both Level 2 (240V) and DC fast charger installs
  • A panel upgrade needed to support the EV charger circuit may separately qualify as a Simple Online Permit (Same-Size Panel Replacement) if it is a same-size, same-amperage swap; a capacity/amperage upgrade is a non-simple electrical project billed under Table 3-A
  • Contractor must hold a valid Nevada State Contractors Board electrical license, or the property owner may self-perform as a homeowner-builder on their own residence
  • Installation must comply with the 2023 NEC as adopted by Clark County
  • New residential and commercial construction in Clark County is separately subject to the County's 'EV-Capable' infrastructure ordinance (approved by the Board of County Commissioners), which requires dedicated electrical capacity and conduit for future EV charging in parking spaces — a distinct requirement from a retrofit EVSE circuit permit

Required documents

  • RequiredElectrical Permit ApplicationSubmitted via the Citizen Access Portal (citizenaccess.clarkcountynv.gov) as a standard (non-Simple-Online) electrical permit, since EV charger circuits are not on the Simple Online Permit list

Fee schedule

Fee typeAmountNotes
Permit Issuance Fee (base fee, all electrical permits)$54.00Table 3-B, Clark County Code §22.02.395 — applies to the EV charger circuit permit as it does to any other electrical permit; re-checked 2026-07-20 and Table 3-B still has no distinct EV charger/EVSE line item.
Non-simple electrical project (EV charger circuit — not itemized in Table 3-B)Varies — valuation-based per Table 3-A
Since a new EVSE branch circuit is not one of Table 3-B's Simple Online Permit categories (limited to same-size panel replacement and test-and-tag) or its flat per-unit items (sub-panel, signals), it… Show full citation

Since a new EVSE branch circuit is not one of Table 3-B's Simple Online Permit categories (limited to same-size panel replacement and test-and-tag) or its flat per-unit items (sub-panel, signals), it is billed as a standard electrical project against the scope-of-work valuation using Table 3-A, the same treatment the electrical-permit entry in this file describes for 'non-simple electrical projects.' Third-party EV-installer estimates (not a county-published figure) put typical total permit cost around $75–$150 for standard work and $125–$250 if a panel upgrade is involved — cited here only as an unverified market data point, not a county fee.

Re-inspection Fee$110.00 eachTable 3-I, Clark County Code §22.02.430

Accessory Dwelling Unit (ADU) Permit

Verified

Required for construction of a new accessory dwelling unit on a residential property in unincorporated Clark County. In Clark County's Unified Development Code (Title 30, adopted 8/2/2023; latest amendment adopted June 17, 2026, effective July 2, 2026), the ADU is called an 'Accessory Living Quarters' (ALQ) — a subordinate dwelling unit designed for one family, used for residential purposes (may include cooking areas), including rental for occupancy by others, that is not counted as an additional dwelling unit when calculating density (Title 30 §30.07 Definitions). ALQs are an allowed accessory use across the residential zoning districts. Clark County (pop. 100,000+) is also subject to NRS 278.257 (in force since July 1, 2026), which requires the County to authorize the development and use of an ADU on single-family residential property and bars its ordinance from prohibiting the owner from using the ADU as rental housing (transient lodging may still be prohibited). ALQs must meet 2024 IRC requirements and follow the standard residential permit process.

Verified 2026-07-16 · Source

Requirements

  • An Accessory Living Quarters (ALQ) must be in conjunction with a single-family residence, and no more than one ALQ is allowed per lot or parcel (Title 30 §30.03, Accessory Living Quarters use-specific standards)
  • ALQ may not be located within a manufactured or tiny home park or on a lot smaller than 4,000 sq ft (Title 30 §30.03 as amended eff. 07/02/2026 — the former condition tying ALQ eligibility to the zoning district's minimum lot area was removed in that amendment)
  • Size cap: on a lot under 10,000 sq ft, the ALQ may not exceed 75% of the gross floor area of the habitable area of the primary dwelling — this standard may not be waived or varied; on a lot 10,000 sq ft or larger (or in the Nonurban Area), the ALQ may not exceed the gross floor area of the primary dwelling
  • ALQ must have a similar roof line and complementary colors and building materials to the primary dwelling; a recreational vehicle may not be used as an ALQ
  • Detached ALQs require a new residential building permit; attached or internal (garage) conversions follow the addition/remodel permit process
  • Separate trade permits (electrical, plumbing, mechanical) are required
  • Plans must comply with 2024 IRC and 2024 IECC
  • The former separate 'Casita' category (an accessory residential structure without a kitchen) was removed from Title 30 by the amendment effective July 2, 2026 — accessory units used for living are now regulated under the ALQ definition (verified against the official Title 30 PDF, 2026-07-16)
  • Per NRS 278.257 (in force since July 1, 2026), the County's ADU ordinance may not, as a condition of approval: prohibit separate kitchen facilities, require more than one additional parking space, impose side/rear setbacks more restrictive than the primary residence's, require public street improvements (except for repair of streets disturbed by construction or for public health/safety), or prohibit the owner from using the ADU as rental housing (transient lodging may still be prohibited)

Required documents

  • RequiredBuilding Permit ApplicationAvailable via Citizen Access Portal or Application Forms page
  • RequiredConstruction DrawingsFull plan set for detached ADU or detailed drawings for attached/converted ADU
  • RequiredSite PlanShowing location of ADU relative to main dwelling, setbacks, and utility connections

Fee schedule

Fee typeAmountNotes
Building Permit Fee — valuation-based per Table 3-AVaries — valuation-based (see Table 3-A)Same Table 3-A valuation-based schedule as new construction. Trade sub-permits (electrical, plumbing, mechanical) are additional fees. Example: $150,000 detached ADU total estimated permit + plan review = $1,619.65 (all trades combined, per fee calculator).
Re-inspection Fee$110.00 eachTable 3-I, Clark County Code §22.02.430

Demolition Permit

Verified

Required for demolition of structures in unincorporated Clark County. Demolition permits require coordination with utilities for disconnection and may require asbestos/hazardous materials surveys for structures built before 1979.

Verified 2026-07-16 · Source

Requirements

  • Complete or partial demolition of any structure
  • Utility disconnection confirmation (electric, gas, water, sewer) required before permit issuance
  • Asbestos/lead survey required for pre-1979 structures (Clark County NDEP/Air Quality requirements may apply)
  • Grading permit may be required if site will be regraded after demolition
  • Submit application via Citizen Access Portal or in person at 4701 W. Russell Rd.

Required documents

  • RequiredDemolition Permit ApplicationAvailable via Citizen Access Portal or Application Forms page
  • RequiredUtility Disconnection VerificationDocumentation that all utilities have been disconnected prior to demolition
  • OptionalAsbestos/Hazardous Materials SurveyRequired for structures built before 1979 — must be completed by licensed abatement professional before demolition begins

Fee schedule

Fee typeAmountNotes
Building Permit Fee — valuation-based per Table 3-AVaries — valuation-based (see Table 3-A)Demolition fees are based on the cost of the demolition work (Table 3-A re-confirmed on Municode 2026-07-16). Contact Clark County Building at (702) 455-3000 for clarification on demolition valuations.
Re-inspection Fee$110.00 eachTable 3-I, Clark County Code §22.02.430

Commercial Tenant Improvement Permit

Verified

Required for tenant improvements, interior alterations, and changes of occupancy in commercial buildings in unincorporated Clark County (including Strip corridor / Paradise). Commercial projects with valuation ≥$250,000 have a 21-day first-review goal; Commercial Minor (<$250,000) has a 14-day goal; Commercial 7-Day (Zoning approved, <$100,000) has a 7-day goal.

Verified 2026-07-16 · Source

Requirements

  • Interior alterations to existing commercial spaces
  • Change of occupancy or use in existing commercial buildings
  • Plans must comply with 2024 IBC (commercial)
  • Zoning approval may be required before plan submittal
  • Nevada State contractor license required
  • Annual Facility Permit available for qualifying repeat-work commercial operators

Required documents

  • RequiredBuilding Permit ApplicationAvailable via Citizen Access Portal or Application Forms page
  • RequiredConstruction DrawingsArchitectural and engineering plans showing existing and proposed conditions, occupancy type, egress, fire protection, and all building systems
  • OptionalZoning ApprovalRequired before plan submittal for Commercial 7-Day queue eligibility; contact Comprehensive Planning at (702) 455-4314

Fee schedule

Fee typeAmountNotes
Building Permit Fee — valuation-based per Table 3-AVaries — valuation-based (see Table 3-A)Table 3-A, Clark County Code §22.02.390. Example: $500,000 commercial TI = $1,710.65 building permit fee. Total estimated permit + plan review (all trades) at $500k valuation = $4,052.12 per fee calculator (re-run and confirmed unchanged 2026-07-16).
Building Plan Review FeeVaries — valuation-basedExample: $500,000 valuation = $1,111.92 plan review fee.
Zoning Plan Review FeeVaries — valuation-basedExample: $500,000 valuation = $171.07.
Trade Permit Fees (electrical, plumbing, mechanical) — included in combination permit estimateVaries — valuation-based per Table 3-AExample: $500,000 valuation — electrical $307.92 + plan review $76.98; plumbing $282.26 + $70.57; mechanical $256.60 + $64.15.
Re-inspection Fee$110.00 eachTable 3-I, Clark County Code §22.02.430

Swimming Pool / Spa Permit

Verified

Required for installation of in-ground and above-ground swimming pools, spas, hot tubs, and swim spas in unincorporated Clark County. Pool/spa inspections have their own required sequence per Clark County Code §22.02.470. Saturday inspections are available for residential pool/spa projects. Clark County also adopts the 2024 International Swimming Pool and Spa Code (ISPSC).

Verified 2026-07-16 · Source

Requirements

  • In-ground or above-ground pool/spa installation
  • Plans must comply with 2024 IRC Chapter 3 (residential pools) or 2024 ISPSC
  • Fencing/barrier enclosing pool area is required per code (minimum 48-inch barrier with self-closing/self-latching gate)
  • Electrical bonding and GFCI protection required — separate electrical permit needed
  • Plumbing permit required for pool plumbing and water supply
  • Mechanical/gas permit required if pool heater is gas-fired

Required documents

  • RequiredBuilding Permit ApplicationAvailable via Citizen Access Portal or Application Forms page
  • RequiredPool/Spa Construction PlansSite plan showing pool location, setbacks from property lines and structures; cross-section with dimensions, depth, and structural details
  • RequiredElectrical PlanBonding diagram, GFCI locations, and pump/equipment electrical connections

Fee schedule

Fee typeAmountNotes
Building Permit Fee — valuation-based per Table 3-AVaries — valuation-based (see Table 3-A)
Pool/spa valuation based on total construction cost. Show full citation

Pool/spa valuation based on total construction cost. Example: $50,000 pool = $366.95 building permit fee + plan review. Trade permits (electrical, plumbing) are additional. Total estimated permit + plan review at $50,000 valuation = $869.22 per fee calculator (re-run and confirmed unchanged 2026-07-16).

Re-inspection Fee$110.00 eachTable 3-I, Clark County Code §22.02.430

Block Wall / Screen Wall Permit

Verified

Required for construction of masonry block walls, screen walls, and fences in unincorporated Clark County. Block walls are extremely common in the Las Vegas Valley for property enclosure. Saturday inspections are available for residential block walls/fences.

Verified 2026-07-16 · Source

Requirements

  • Construction of any new masonry block wall or screen wall on residential or commercial property
  • Plans must show height, length, footing details, and reinforcement (rebar spacing and grout fill per IRC/IBC structural requirements)
  • Retaining walls require engineering depending on height and surcharge
  • Property line setbacks must be verified with Clark County Comprehensive Planning
  • HOA approval may be required in addition to county permit

Required documents

  • RequiredBuilding Permit ApplicationAvailable via Citizen Access Portal or Application Forms page
  • RequiredWall Construction PlansSite plan showing wall location and setbacks; cross-section detail with footing dimensions, block type, rebar size and spacing, grout specifications, and pier details
  • OptionalEngineering CalculationsStructural engineer calculations required for walls over standard height or with surcharge loads (retaining walls)

Fee schedule

Fee typeAmountNotes
Building Permit Fee — valuation-based per Table 3-AVaries — valuation-based (see Table 3-A)Table 3-A, Clark County Code §22.02.390. Block wall fees based on construction cost. Example: $10,000 block wall = $138.26 building permit fee + $89.87 plan review per fee calculator (re-run and confirmed unchanged 2026-07-16).
Re-inspection Fee$110.00 eachTable 3-I, Clark County Code §22.02.430

Sources & verification

Verified against official sources. Last reviewed 2026-07-16.

Fees, timelines, and adopted codes are researched from each jurisdiction's published records — see how we verify. Requirements change and vary by project, so always confirm the current details with the Unincorporated Clark County building department before you submit. PermitBase is an independent reference and is not affiliated with any government agency.

← Earlier version (2026-06-30)Later version (2026-07-22) →View current record →All versions →

Permalink: /nevada/clark-county/unincorporated-clark/as-of/2026-07-20/

Snapshot date: 2026-07-20

Commit: 6b43375

Reproducible from PermitBase’s version-controlled dataset, commit 6b43375.