Skip to main content
PermitBase

EV Charger / EVSE Permit in Camp Verde, Arizona

Installation of an electric vehicle charger (EVSE) at a Camp Verde property is electrical work, most likely processed under the Town's Residential Over-the-Counter (OTC) Electrical permit — the same fast-track category explicitly used for 'electrical service upgrades' — since no distinct EV-charger/EVSE line item exists in the Town of Camp Verde FY2026-27 Consolidated Fee Schedule (Resolution 2026-1217, effective 7/1/2026) either. Note that the Copper Canyon Fire & Medical District schedule, which the Town's Development Permits page says governs all fire-related fees, does now carry an 'EV Charging Stations (plan review and 1 inspection) — $180.00' line; whether it is triggered by a simple residential charger is not stated by either body, which is why this permit type is marked partial.

Reviewed 2026-08-16 · Source

When you need this permit

  • Available as a minor residential electrical project (e.g., electrical service upgrade) under the OTC Electrical permit, per the Town's over-the-counter permit category
  • Governed by the 2023 NEC as adopted by the Town of Camp Verde (Ordinance 2026-A512, effective 02-26-2026)
  • Apply via the GovWell One-Stop Permitting Portal
  • No EV-charger-specific application form, checklist, or fee category was found published separately from the general OTC Electrical / standard Electrical Permit

Required documents

Check off what you have — your progress is saved on this device.

Not ready yet0 of 2 required documents checked.

This checker covers one permit. A full project usually triggers several — our checklist will assemble all of them, free →

Fee schedule

OTC Electrical (closest-fit category — covers electrical service upgrades)
UNCHANGED in the FY2026-27 schedule (Resolution 2026-1217, effective 7/1/2026): 'Residential Over the Counter Permits → Electrical — $90' (row 428), no FY2026-27 change recorded. Show full citationUNCHANGED in the FY2026-27 schedule (Resolution 2026-1217, effective 7/1/2026): 'Residential Over the Counter Permits → Electrical — $90' (row 428), no FY2026-27 change recorded. The adopted FY2026-27 schedule still contains no distinct EV-charger/EVSE line item of its own, and now also offers a Commercial Over the Counter Electrical permit at the same $90.
$90.00
Copper Canyon Fire & Medical District — EV Charging Stations (plan review and 1 inspection); applicability to a simple residential EVSE not stated
NEW INFORMATION, not a change to a figure we previously published. Show full citationNEW INFORMATION, not a change to a figure we previously published. The Town's Development Permits page states plainly that 'Any fire-related fees are subject to the Copper Canyon Fire & Medical District Fee Schedule', and the district's current schedule carries a line in its PHOTOVOLTAIC AND BESS table reading 'EV Charging Stations (plan review and 1 inspection) — $180.00', read from a 200-dpi render of page 2 on 2026-08-16. The line does not distinguish residential from commercial installations and neither the Town nor the district publishes any statement about whether a single residential EVSE triggers a fire-district plan review at all. It is recorded here because a $180 charge on top of a $90 permit materially changes the cost of this permit if it applies, and omitting it would understate the total; it is NOT recorded as an established charge for residential work. Confirm with the Building Division and CCFMD before budgeting.
$180.00

Review timeline

Plan reviewTypical estimate — confirm current times with the Camp Verde building department
~0–3 business days

How long did your EV Charger / EVSE Permit permit actually take in Camp Verde?

Anonymous — one question, no email. Answers are combined and only shown once at least 5 people have reported.

Inspection process

  1. 1

    Rough-In

    Circuit wiring before covering, where applicable

  2. 2

    Final

    EVSE connection operational and verified per adopted code

See the full Camp Verde inspection guide — scheduling & re-inspection fees →

Tips

  • Camp Verde does not publish a distinct EV-charger/EVSE permit — a residential installation most likely qualifies for the fast-track OTC Electrical permit ($90 flat, 0-3 business days), the same category the Town uses for general electrical service upgrades. Re-confirmed against the adopted FY2026-27 schedule on 2026-08-16: the $90 is unchanged and there is still no EV line in the Town schedule.
  • A larger-scale or commercial EVSE installation (e.g., multiple Level 2 or DC fast chargers) would likely exceed the OTC scope and require a standard Commercial Building Permit instead — confirm scope with Development Services before applying.
  • Budget for a possible fire-district charge on top of the Town's $90. The Town's Development Permits page states that all fire-related fees are governed by the Copper Canyon Fire & Medical District schedule, and that schedule now lists 'EV Charging Stations (plan review and 1 inspection) — $180.00'. Neither body publishes whether that line is triggered by a single residential charger, so ask before you assume the permit costs $90.

Frequently asked questions

Camp Verde requires an ev charger / evse permit for: Available as a minor residential electrical project (e.g., electrical service upgrade) under the OTC Electrical permit, per the Town's over-the-counter permit category; Governed by the 2023 NEC as adopted by the Town of Camp Verde (Ordinance 2026-A512, effective 02-26-2026); Apply via the GovWell One-Stop Permitting Portal; No EV-charger-specific application form, checklist, or fee category was found published separately from the general OTC Electrical / standard Electrical Permit. If your project isn't listed, confirm with Town of Camp Verde Community Development Department — Development Services (Building Division) at 928-554-0050 before starting work.

In Camp Verde, the published OTC Electrical (closest-fit category — covers electrical service upgrades) is: $90.00. Additional published fees: Copper Canyon Fire & Medical District — EV Charging Stations (plan review and 1 inspection); applicability to a simple residential EVSE not stated — $180.00. These are the jurisdiction's own published figures — see the fee schedule table and source citations on this page.

Plan review for an ev charger / evse permit in Camp Verde typically runs 0–3 business days. This is an estimate, not a published figure — confirm current review times with Town of Camp Verde Community Development Department — Development Services (Building Division) at 928-554-0050.

You'll need: Over-the-Counter Permit Application (Electrical); Manufacturer Specifications / Cut Sheets. See the required-documents checklist on this page for details on each.

Camp Verde requires 2 inspection(s) for an ev charger / evse permit, in order: Rough-In, Final. Schedule each through Town of Camp Verde Community Development Department — Development Services (Building Division) (928-554-0050).

Apply through Town of Camp Verde Community Development Department — Development Services (Building Division) at 473 S. Main Street, Suite 108, Camp Verde, AZ 86322. Phone: 928-554-0050, email: BuildingPermitGroup@campverde.az.gov. Office hours: Monday - Thursday, 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. (closed Fridays). Applications, plans, and checklists are submitted through the GovWell online One-Stop Permitting Portal (app.govwelltech.com/camp-verde); Chief Building Official is Roxanne Jasman (928-554-0061); Building Inspectors are Josh Presmyk and Jon Rivero (928-554-0050 / 928-554-0065).. Official information: https://www.campverde.az.gov/departments/community_development/permits.php.

Camp Verde, Arizona has adopted: Arizona has NO statewide mandatory building code floor for general construction — code adoption is a per-city/town/county authority under state enabling statutes (e.g., A.R.S. Title 9 for municipalities). The Town of Camp Verde's Community Development Department (Development Services) independently adopts and administers its own construction codes; it does not defer permitting to Yavapai County. Source: Town of Camp Verde Development Permits page (campverde.az.gov/departments/community_development/permits.php).; 2024 International Building Code (IBC), with Appendices C, I, J, K, and P, adopted by reference by the Town of Camp Verde via Ordinance 2026-A512, effective February 26, 2026, with Town amendments. This ordinance superseded the prior 2018-edition ICC code set adopted under Ordinance 2019-A440 (01-23-2019). Source: Town of Camp Verde Ordinance 2026-A512 (Scrivenor's Error corrected version).; 2024 International Residential Code (IRC) for One- and Two-Family Dwellings, with Appendices BB, BD, BF, BJ, BM, BN, CA, and CB, adopted by reference (Ordinance 2026-A512, effective 02-26-2026), with Town amendments including reduced wind-speed design criteria and a new tiny-house appendix. Source: Town of Camp Verde Ordinance 2026-A512; JournalAZ, 'Camp Verde Town Council talks building codes' (Feb. 18, 2026).; 2018 International Energy Conservation Code (IECC) — NOTE: the Town explicitly declined to advance to the 2024 IECC edition in the 2026 code update; Chief Building Official Roxanne Jasman stated 'the studies don't show that the cost of construction and different design aspects outweigh the benefits,' and no neighboring jurisdiction had adopted the 2024 IECC at the time of the Town's decision. Source: JournalAZ, 'Camp Verde Town Council talks building codes' (Feb. 18, 2026); Town of Camp Verde Ordinance 2026-A512.; 2024 International Existing Building Code (IEBC), adopted by reference (Ordinance 2026-A512, effective 02-26-2026). Source: Town of Camp Verde Ordinance 2026-A512.; 2024 International Fire Code (IFC), with Appendices B through O, adopted by reference (Ordinance 2026-A512, effective 02-26-2026) as the Town's uniform fire code. Source: Town of Camp Verde Ordinance 2026-A512.; 2024 International Fuel Gas Code (IFGC), with Appendix A, B, Category 1 Appliances and Appliances Listed for Use with Type B Vents, and Appendix C, adopted by reference (Ordinance 2026-A512, effective 02-26-2026). Source: Town of Camp Verde Ordinance 2026-A512.; 2024 International Mechanical Code (IMC), with Appendix A, adopted by reference (Ordinance 2026-A512, effective 02-26-2026). Source: Town of Camp Verde Ordinance 2026-A512.; 2023 National Electrical Code (NEC), as published by the National Fire Protection Association, adopted by reference (Ordinance 2026-A512, effective 02-26-2026); electrical code cycle is one edition behind the 2024 ICC set, consistent with typical Arizona NEC adoption lag. A whole-house surge protector requirement was newly added for the 2024-cycle NEC adoption. Source: Town of Camp Verde Ordinance 2026-A512; JournalAZ, 'Camp Verde Town Council talks building codes' (Feb. 18, 2026).; 2024 International Plumbing Code (IPC), with Appendix C and E, adopted by reference (Ordinance 2026-A512, effective 02-26-2026). Source: Town of Camp Verde Ordinance 2026-A512.; 2024 International Swimming Pool and Spa Code, adopted by reference (Ordinance 2026-A512, effective 02-26-2026) — a newly-adopted standalone code not present in the Town's prior (2018-cycle) code set. Source: Town of Camp Verde Ordinance 2026-A512.; Manufactured homes, mobile homes, and factory-built buildings: the Town of Camp Verde has an Intergovernmental Agreement (IGA) with the Arizona Department of Fire, Building and Life Safety, Office of Manufactured Housing (OMH) to enforce installation standards for manufactured and factory-built buildings within the Town, pursuant to Arizona Administrative Code (A.A.C.) §R4-34-501 and §R4-34-801; OMH-established fees for manufactured home/factory-built set permits are adopted by the Town through this IGA. Source: Town of Camp Verde FY2026-27 Consolidated Fee Schedule (Resolution 2026-1217, effective 7/1/2026), Community Development section (Mobile/Manufactured Housing Permits) — the IGA note and the OMH deferral are carried forward unchanged from the superseded FY26 schedule; the Town now links the OMH schedule covering 7/1/26 to 6/30/27.. Local amendments apply — see the Camp Verde overview page for the full list.

No. The Town of Camp Verde does not publish a distinct EV-charger/EVSE permit. A typical residential installation would qualify for the Residential Over-the-Counter (OTC) Electrical permit ($90 flat fee, 0-3 business day review), the same fast-track category used for general electrical service upgrades. One caveat added on 2026-08-16: the Copper Canyon Fire & Medical District schedule, which the Town says governs all fire-related fees, now lists 'EV Charging Stations (plan review and 1 inspection) — $180.00'. Whether that applies to a simple residential charger is not stated by either the Town or the district, so confirm the total before applying.

Sources & verification

Key facts verified against official sources. Last reviewed 2026-08-16.

Fees, timelines, and adopted codes are researched from each jurisdiction's published records — see how we verify. Requirements change and vary by project, so always confirm the current details with the Camp Verde building department before you submit. PermitBase is an independent reference and is not affiliated with any government agency.

Camp Verde's permit history isn't searchable here yet

This page covers what the permit requires. What we don't have for Camp Verde yet is the record of permits actually issued — the history you'd search by street address. That is a gap in our coverage, not a statement about any particular property.

Your email, and the place — never an address. We only use it to tell you when Camp Verde lands. Privacy.